Berry Skies

A cowl that looks like a scarf that looks like a shawl, is an easy-peasy knit and has an unusual construction, accentuated by stripes in my most beloved colors – that sounds like a new favorite project of… Read More

Wood Warbler Cowl

Gradient yarns are fascinating, and the fun doubles when you use two of them together: The constant color changes will produce new interesting stripes every couple of rows. Knit on the bias in garter stitch, this cowl makes… Read More

Match & Move

I just love the “We’re Different”-Grab Bags from Rohrspatz & Wollmeise: Depending on which kind you choose, you will get a combination of a multicolor and a matching semisolid, hand-picked by the dyemaster herself, who has an unmatched… Read More

Jasminde

A pretty triangular shawl with a simple, geometric lace pattern and a stunning effect – that’s “Jasminde”, the third pattern from Strickmich! Club-year 2014. The pattern features actually only two different patterning rows, so it is also suitable… Read More

Finally: Easy for everyone!

My knitting pattern “Easy” is now available on Ravelry (3.20 Euros) or you can buy it here directly. It’s perfect for beginners and uses only 100 Grams of sock yarn. Enjoy! >

Rainbow Swatches

My latest Design “Endless Rainbow” is a great option to let your creativity flow and choose a very unique color combination that nobody else has thought of! Knitters on Ravelry are being wonderfully creative in that respect (see… Read More

Designing – III

My Design Process – Part III Knit (this time for real). I know that many designers let others knit their samples to save time – but that’s one thing I would never do! I just love knitting my own designs…. Read More

Designing – II

My Design Process – Part II Swatch (if required). Yes, sure, you have heard it before: Swatching is a necessary prerequisite for knitting and designing. That said, I have to admit that for my shawlette designs, I rarely… Read More

Designing – I

So what does the design process look like? I am sure that every knitwear designer has a different answer to this one. So here is what works for me: The Idea. There are different sources of inspiration. Sometimes… Read More

Match & Move

Die „We’re Different“ („Wir sind anders“)-Tüten von Rohrspatz & Wollmeise sind wahre kleine Woll-Wundertüten – je nachdem, welche Sorte man nimmt, bekommt man eine exklusiv von der Färbemeisterin zusammengestellte Kombination („Match“) aus einem Multicolor- und einem einfarbigen Strang…. Read More

Jasminde

Ein hübsches Dreieckstuch mit einem einfachen, geometrischen Lacemuster – das ist „Jasminde“, die dritte Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club-Jahr 2014. Das Muster besteht im Grunde nur aus zwei Reihen, so dass die Anleitung auch für Strickerinnen geeignet ist,… Read More

Easy ist da!

Meine Anleitung „Easy“ kann man jetzt hier für 3,20 Euro bei Ravelry herunterladen oder über diesen Link direkt kaufen. Das ideale Anfängertuch: Man kommt locker mit 100 Gramm bunter Sockenwolle aus, und es gibt fast nur rechte Maschen…. Read More

Regenbogen-Variationen

Mein neuestes Design „Endless Rainbow“ ist eine schöne Möglichkeit, Multicolor- und einfarbige Garne miteinander zu kombinieren. Die Strickerinnen auf Ravelry sind total kreativ und haben sich ganz viele tolle Farbkombinationen ausgedacht (siehe hier). Wahrscheinlich ist das Schwierigste bei… Read More

Designing – III

Teil III des kleinen Einblicks in meine Designwerkstatt Stricken (so richtig). Ich weiß, dass viele Designerinnen den Prozess des Modell-Strickens aus Zeitgründen an andere abgeben – aber das würde ich nie tun. Ich finde es großartig, meine Designs selbst… Read More

Designing – II

Teil II des kleinen Einblicks in meine Designwerkstatt. Maschenprobe (wenn nötig). Wenn ich ein Garn benutze, das ich noch nicht kenne oder wenn ich ein Stück designe, das passen muss (Mützen, Handschuhe, Socken), steht an dieser Stelle die… Read More

Designing – I

Wie geht das eigentlich, Strickdesign? Darauf gibt es ganz bestimmt genau so viele Antworten wie es Designerinnen auf diesem Planeten gibt. In den kommenden Tagen werde ich einen kleinen Einblick in meine Arbeitsweise geben. Hier ist Teil I,… Read More