Puerto Montt

Striking and intense, dramatic color and contrast, and fascinating geometric shapes are what you can see if you board a ship in Puerto Montt in the very South of Chile and travel a few nautic miles to the… Read More

Feather & Flap

A hat for elegant ladies and hoodie-lovers, for those with permanently cold ears and people who would love to wear a hat with a feather or kitty ears –here it is! “Feather & Flap” is a super-versatile cute… Read More

Corners, Edges, Stripes

My new favorite shawl: great colors, fun stripes, interesting construction, generous measurements – and the yarn is so soft and feels so good that I think I will never take this off! “Corners, Edges, Stripes” is the striped… Read More

Smooth Sailor

This is probably the one single thing that I have designed that makes me most proud – because Smooth Sailor is whatever you would like it to be: Put your arms through the holes and wear it as a… Read More

Snowflake Party

This was the first pattern of Strickmich! Club 2016. Tiny snowflakes are my favorite things in nature: They are fascinating geometric little creatures, delicate and short- lived. When I take a walk in winter and the wind blows… Read More

Hitchhiker Beyond

Hey, is that a Hitchhiker? No wait, something is different… There are teeth all around your neck! And many more than 42! And it’s symmetric! How did you do that? Simple: This is not a Hitchhiker, but a… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Pool & Conquer

Congratulations – you’ve got one of those much-coveted skeins of Rohrspatz & Wollmeise Lacegarn (or Blend, or DK, or Pure) in your favorite colorway. Beautiful! In fact, so beautiful you are almost afraid to knit it up, because… Read More

Rose Candy

Rose Candy is here! Pattern and Kits (limited number!) are available at Strickmich! Shop. Also we have a limited number of skeins in the gorgeous exclusive Club color “Wild Rose”. Also, the pattern is downloadable on Ravelry. Enjoy!… Read More

Shrug & More

Easy to knit, multifunctional and interesting to look at – that’s the kind of knitting project that I am most fond of these days! Shrug & More was designed as a garter stitch shrug, but the arm openings… Read More

Lapislazuli

A lovely, airy laceweight in an interesting color does not need an intricate stitch pattern to show off its virtues! While knitting up this shawl, you can perfectly relax. No purling required, and apart from the occasional yarn… Read More

Blunk the Hat

When I invented the “Tensfield” and “Langfield” hats, my focus was on a seamless hat that could be adjusted to the wearer’s head during the knitting. My family and I are super-fond of our hats and wear them… Read More

Baltic Summer

Summers of my childhood were spent camping on the island Fehmarn (Baltic Sea), where my father had grown up and my mom had strong family ties. During the six weeks of summer vacation, we had a few lazy… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Every summer I find myself suddenly without anything hand-knit to wear – even the biggest wool-lovers among us will have to admit that Merino tends to lose its appeal once it’s 30 degrees Celsius (86 Fahrenheit) or more…. Read More

Thousand Tulips

The wait is over! The first pattern from Strickmich! Club 2015 is now available to everyone. It is the first shawl that uses this unusual, special construction that I developed – check out Braidsmaid, Match & Move and… Read More

Fractal Danger

I am sure all of you know the wonderful Knitmore Girls and their podcast, right? I love how enthusiastic they are about all things fiber, and I love listening to them chatting away. When Jasmin (the daughter) asked… Read More

Match & Move

I just love the “We’re Different”-Grab Bags from Rohrspatz & Wollmeise: Depending on which kind you choose, you will get a combination of a multicolor and a matching semisolid, hand-picked by the dyemaster herself, who has an unmatched… Read More

Braidsmaid

There is something fascinating about reversible knitted cables – and they are just perfect to give a simple, but unusually constructed garter stitch shawlette a little twist. For this project, you should indulge and use the shiniest, softest… Read More

Jasminde

A pretty triangular shawl with a simple, geometric lace pattern and a stunning effect – that’s “Jasminde”, the third pattern from Strickmich! Club-year 2014. The pattern features actually only two different patterning rows, so it is also suitable… Read More

Langfield

Make a hat that will fit anyone from baby to adult! No matter what kind of yarn you use, what size your head is or what gauge you are knitting at: This hat is adjusted as you go,… Read More

Feather & Flap

Eine Mütze für elegante Ladies und Kapuzen-Fans, für Menschen, die immer kalte Ohren haben, Leute, die am liebsten einen Hut mit Feder tragen würden oder ganz gerne ein paar Katzenohren hätten – hier ist sie! „Feather & Flap“… Read More

Corners, Edges, Stripes

Mein neues absolutes Lieblingstuch: Tolle Farben, witzige Streifen, spannende Konstruktion, riesengroß und das Garn ist so weich und trägt sich so angenehm, dass ich es gar nicht mehr ablegen mag! „Corners, Edges, Stripes“, also Ecken, Kanten und Streifen,… Read More

Smooth Sailor

Von all meinen Designs ist dieses hier wahrscheinlich das, auf das ich am stolzesten bin – denn Smooth Sailor kann alles sein: Eine Weste, wenn Du die Arme durch die beiden Löcher steckst. Ein Schal, wenn du es… Read More

Snowflake Party

Dies ist die erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2016. Kaum etwas fasziniert mich so sehr wie winzige Schneekristalle: perfekte kleine geometrische Gebilde, unglaublich zart und so vergänglich. Wenn ich im Winter draußen bin und der Wind mir… Read More

Hitchhiker Beyond

Hey, ist das ein Hitchhiker? Nee, warte mal, irgendwas ist anders… da sind ja überall Zacken! Und es sind viel mehr als 42! Und, lass mal sehen… Der ist ja symmetrisch! Wie hast Du das gemacht? Ganz einfach:… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Strickerinnen sind etwas Besonderes: Wir verwandeln das Material, das Schafe und talentierte Färberinnen uns bieten, in warme, schöne und nützliche Dinge. Beim Anblick eines hübschen Garnstrangs geraten wir in Verzückung, wir möchten ihn streicheln, halten ihn an unsere… Read More

Pool & Conquer

Herzlichen Glückwunsch – Du hast einen dieser wunderbaren Lacegarn-Stränge (oder Blend, DK, oder Pure) von Rohrspatz & Wollmeise in Deiner Lieblings-Multicolorfarbe ergattert. Wunderschön! Sogar so schön, dass Du Dich jetzt vielleicht gar nicht so richtig traust, damit loszustricken…. Read More

Rose Candy

Rose Candy ist da! Anleitung und Kits in limitierter Anzahl bei uns im Strickmich! Shop. Außerdem haben wir die wunderschöne Club-Farbe „Wildrose“ (ein gedämpftes Pink) in Rosy Green Wool Cheeky Merino Joy im Shop – nur so lange… Read More

Shrug & More

Einfach zu stricken, auf viele verschiedene Weisen zu tragen und spannend anzuschauen – solche Projekte mag ich zurzeit am liebsten! Shrug & More („Jäckchen und mehr“) ist ein kraus-rechts gestricktes Jäckchen mit Kragen. Die Armlöcher sind extra so… Read More

Lapislazuli

Ein so schönes, leichtes Lacegarn in einer spannenden Farbe braucht kein kompliziertes Maschenmuster, um schön auszusehen. Die schlichte Eleganz dieses Tuchs rührt von seiner besonderen Form her: Ein in der Runde gestrickter, langgestreckter Kreis, der nur mit rechten… Read More

Blunk the Hat

Als ich die „Tensfield“- und „Langfield“-Mützen entwickelt habe, ging es mir hauptsächlich darum, dass sie während des Strickens an die Kopfgröße des Trägers angepasst werden konnten. Meine Familie und ich lieben diese Mützen und tragen sie die ganze… Read More

Baltic Summer

Die Sommer meiner Kindheit verbrachte ich auf der Insel Fehmarn, wo mein Vater aufgewachsen war und meine Mutter Verwandtschaft hatte. Während der sechs Wochen Sommerferien gab es ein paar sonnige Tage, die wir am Strand herumlagen und uns… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Jeden Sommer passiert es: Plötzlich fehlt mir etwas Handgestricktes, das auch ab 30 Grad tragbar ist – denn auch die größten Woll-Fans unter uns müssen zugeben, dass Merinowolle sich bei solchen Temperaturen irgendwann nicht mehr so gut anfühlt… Also… Read More

Thousand Tulips

Es ist soweit: Die erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2015 ist ab sofort für alle verfügbar. Es ist das erste Tuch, das diese ungewöhnliche, von mir neu entwickelte Konstruktion verwendet – danach kamen seine Geschwister Braidsmaid, Match… Read More

Fractal Danger

Ihr kennt doch sicher die Knitmore Girls und ihren wunderbaren Podcast, oder? Ist zwar auf Englisch, aber die beiden (Mutter und Tochter) verbreiten so supergute Strick-Laune, dass es eine Freude ist. Vor ein paar Monaten schrieb mir Jasmin,… Read More

Match & Move

Die „We’re Different“ („Wir sind anders“)-Tüten von Rohrspatz & Wollmeise sind wahre kleine Woll-Wundertüten – je nachdem, welche Sorte man nimmt, bekommt man eine exklusiv von der Färbemeisterin zusammengestellte Kombination („Match“) aus einem Multicolor- und einem einfarbigen Strang…. Read More

Braidsmaid

Gestrickte Zöpfe, die von beiden Seiten gleich aussehen, faszinieren mich – und sie sind genau richtig, um einem einfachen, aber ungewöhnlich konstruierten Tuch in kraus-rechts einen originellen Dreh zu geben. Für dieses Projekt sollten Sie sich das weichste,… Read More

Jasminde

Ein hübsches Dreieckstuch mit einem einfachen, geometrischen Lacemuster – das ist „Jasminde“, die dritte Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club-Jahr 2014. Das Muster besteht im Grunde nur aus zwei Reihen, so dass die Anleitung auch für Strickerinnen geeignet ist,… Read More

Langfield

Und hier ist noch eine anpassbare Mütze: „Langfield“ kann nicht nur im Umfang, sondern auch in der Länge angepasst werden, ganz einfach beim Stricken und ohne Maschenprobe. Egal, welches Garn Sie benutzen, welchen Kopfumfang Sie haben oder wie… Read More

Tensfield

Meine neue Mützenanleitung ist da: Ungewöhnlich konstruiert, individuell an die Kopfgröße anpassbar und sehr schön mit Farbverlaufsgarnen oder Handgesponnenem. Auf die Maschenprobe kommt es überhaupt nicht an – nur sollte das Gestrick dicht genug sein, damit auch die… Read More