Bellrose

She was known as fearless, she loved her freedom, her music and the stage: Janis Joplin. In the 60s, everything she did was revolutionary. She left Texas to sing with a band in San Francisco, she cried and… Read More

Toranja

Something soft and sugary will surely sweeten up any season for you: “Toranja” is Portuguese for grapefruit, and that was the first thing that came to my mind when I saw this yarn. And I love pink grapefruits!… Read More

Wolkig

Please find my new pattern “Wolkig” in Knitty Magazine! … and the lovely yarn “Manos del Uruguay Fino” in Strickmich! Shop.

Green Light Shawl

Green and light – that means green lights for everyone who would like to knit their very first lace project! It starts with simple garter stitch on the bias, the lace border is knit on last. The result… Read More

Feather & Flap

A hat for elegant ladies and hoodie-lovers, for those with permanently cold ears and people who would love to wear a hat with a feather or kitty ears –here it is! “Feather & Flap” is a super-versatile cute… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Nature’s Luxury

                                    Danica Mäder Jully has an unmatched instinct to find luxury and beauty – that’s what you will notice when you… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Rose Candy

Rose Candy is here! Pattern and Kits (limited number!) are available at Strickmich! Shop. Also we have a limited number of skeins in the gorgeous exclusive Club color “Wild Rose”. Also, the pattern is downloadable on Ravelry. Enjoy!… Read More

How to wear Shrug & More

How to wear Shrug & More from Martina Behm on Vimeo.

Shrug & More

Easy to knit, multifunctional and interesting to look at – that’s the kind of knitting project that I am most fond of these days! Shrug & More was designed as a garter stitch shrug, but the arm openings… Read More

It’s happening!

Things are hap-pening around here: First of all – all Strickmich! Club parcels of the second shipment 2016 have left the building this Tuesday. They are on their way to our excited members, and I am really looking… Read More

Blunk the Hat as a Kit

In my online Shop I am now offering kits for “Blunk the Hat” with the beautiful gradient yarns by Schoppel. Unfortunately we are currently not able to ship outside Germany – but we are working on it! In… Read More

Baltic Summer

Summers of my childhood were spent camping on the island Fehmarn (Baltic Sea), where my father had grown up and my mom had strong family ties. During the six weeks of summer vacation, we had a few lazy… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Every summer I find myself suddenly without anything hand-knit to wear – even the biggest wool-lovers among us will have to admit that Merino tends to lose its appeal once it’s 30 degrees Celsius (86 Fahrenheit) or more…. Read More

Fractal Danger

I am sure all of you know the wonderful Knitmore Girls and their podcast, right? I love how enthusiastic they are about all things fiber, and I love listening to them chatting away. When Jasmin (the daughter) asked… Read More

Match & Move

I just love the “We’re Different”-Grab Bags from Rohrspatz & Wollmeise: Depending on which kind you choose, you will get a combination of a multicolor and a matching semisolid, hand-picked by the dyemaster herself, who has an unmatched… Read More

Jasminde

A pretty triangular shawl with a simple, geometric lace pattern and a stunning effect – that’s “Jasminde”, the third pattern from Strickmich! Club-year 2014. The pattern features actually only two different patterning rows, so it is also suitable… Read More

Langfield

Make a hat that will fit anyone from baby to adult! No matter what kind of yarn you use, what size your head is or what gauge you are knitting at: This hat is adjusted as you go,… Read More

Tensfield

My new hat pattern is here: An unusual construction that can be adjusted to fit your head as you go. Looks great in gradient yarns and works with any yarn weight! Gauge should be such that the fabric… Read More

Endless Rainbow

I just love looking at rainbow colors – they look so joyful, especially on a bright background. In knitting, I especially love them in a striped pattern. But what kept me from knitting beautiful stripes were the lots of… Read More

Toranja

„Toranja“ ist das portugiesische Wort für „Grapefruit“, denn das war mein erster Gedanke beim Anblick dieser Farbkombination. Ich liebe pinke Grapefruits! Sie sind nicht nur farblich eindeutig die hübschesten Zitrusfrüchte, sondern auch extrem lecker als Saft, den man… Read More

Wolkig

In der „First Fall & Holiday Headstart 2017“-Ausgabe des Strickmagazins Knitty ist meine Anleitung „Wolkig“ erschienen. Mit freundlicher Erlaubnis von Knitty darf ich hier die deutsche Übersetzung veröffentlichen. Viel Spaß beim Stricken! Ich liebe Cowls – sie sind… Read More

Green Light Shawl

Grün und leicht – und grünes Licht für alle, die sich endlich mal an ein Tuch mit Lochmuster herantrauen möchten! Denn hier geht es ganz entspannt kraus-rechts los, die Spitzenkante wird erst am Schluss gearbeitet. Das Ergebnis: ein… Read More

Feather & Flap

Eine Mütze für elegante Ladies und Kapuzen-Fans, für Menschen, die immer kalte Ohren haben, Leute, die am liebsten einen Hut mit Feder tragen würden oder ganz gerne ein paar Katzenohren hätten – hier ist sie! „Feather & Flap“… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Nature’s Luxury

                                    Danica Mäder Jully hat einfach einen Sinn für das Schöne und Luxuriöse – das merkt man ihrer Garnkollektion mit dem Namen… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Strickerinnen sind etwas Besonderes: Wir verwandeln das Material, das Schafe und talentierte Färberinnen uns bieten, in warme, schöne und nützliche Dinge. Beim Anblick eines hübschen Garnstrangs geraten wir in Verzückung, wir möchten ihn streicheln, halten ihn an unsere… Read More

Rose Candy

Rose Candy ist da! Anleitung und Kits in limitierter Anzahl bei uns im Strickmich! Shop. Außerdem haben wir die wunderschöne Club-Farbe „Wildrose“ (ein gedämpftes Pink) in Rosy Green Wool Cheeky Merino Joy im Shop – nur so lange… Read More

So trägt man Shrug & More

So trägt man Shrug & More from Martina Behm on Vimeo.

Shrug & More

Einfach zu stricken, auf viele verschiedene Weisen zu tragen und spannend anzuschauen – solche Projekte mag ich zurzeit am liebsten! Shrug & More („Jäckchen und mehr“) ist ein kraus-rechts gestricktes Jäckchen mit Kragen. Die Armlöcher sind extra so… Read More

Was los!

Vor zwei Tagen haben wir die zweite Strickmich! Club-Lieferung auf die Reise gebracht – die Päckchen sind bei vielen Clubmitgliedern, die in Deutschland wohnen, schon angekommen. Ich bin gespannt, wie Ihr das Garn und das Design findet… Aber denkt… Read More

Blunk the Hat–Kits

Ab sofort bieten wir im Strickmich! Shop Kits bestehend aus der gedruckten „Blunk the Hat“-Anleitung und einem Strang Schoppel „Pur“ an. Hab natürlich die schönsten Farben für Euch ausgesucht! Das Garn besteht aus 100% gewalkter Merinowolle mit tollen… Read More

Baltic Summer

Die Sommer meiner Kindheit verbrachte ich auf der Insel Fehmarn, wo mein Vater aufgewachsen war und meine Mutter Verwandtschaft hatte. Während der sechs Wochen Sommerferien gab es ein paar sonnige Tage, die wir am Strand herumlagen und uns… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Jeden Sommer passiert es: Plötzlich fehlt mir etwas Handgestricktes, das auch ab 30 Grad tragbar ist – denn auch die größten Woll-Fans unter uns müssen zugeben, dass Merinowolle sich bei solchen Temperaturen irgendwann nicht mehr so gut anfühlt… Also… Read More

Fractal Danger

Ihr kennt doch sicher die Knitmore Girls und ihren wunderbaren Podcast, oder? Ist zwar auf Englisch, aber die beiden (Mutter und Tochter) verbreiten so supergute Strick-Laune, dass es eine Freude ist. Vor ein paar Monaten schrieb mir Jasmin,… Read More

Match & Move

Die „We’re Different“ („Wir sind anders“)-Tüten von Rohrspatz & Wollmeise sind wahre kleine Woll-Wundertüten – je nachdem, welche Sorte man nimmt, bekommt man eine exklusiv von der Färbemeisterin zusammengestellte Kombination („Match“) aus einem Multicolor- und einem einfarbigen Strang…. Read More

Jasminde

Ein hübsches Dreieckstuch mit einem einfachen, geometrischen Lacemuster – das ist „Jasminde“, die dritte Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club-Jahr 2014. Das Muster besteht im Grunde nur aus zwei Reihen, so dass die Anleitung auch für Strickerinnen geeignet ist,… Read More

Langfield

Und hier ist noch eine anpassbare Mütze: „Langfield“ kann nicht nur im Umfang, sondern auch in der Länge angepasst werden, ganz einfach beim Stricken und ohne Maschenprobe. Egal, welches Garn Sie benutzen, welchen Kopfumfang Sie haben oder wie… Read More

Tensfield

Meine neue Mützenanleitung ist da: Ungewöhnlich konstruiert, individuell an die Kopfgröße anpassbar und sehr schön mit Farbverlaufsgarnen oder Handgesponnenem. Auf die Maschenprobe kommt es überhaupt nicht an – nur sollte das Gestrick dicht genug sein, damit auch die… Read More

Endless Rainbow

Regenbogenfarben machen mir sofort gute Laune – und besonders gerne mag ich sie im Kontrast mit Weiß- oder Naturtönen. Beim Stricken finde ich bunte Streifen auf hellem Grund immer richtig hübsch. Was mich bisher davon abhielt, mehr Streifenprojekte zu… Read More