Toranja

Something soft and sugary will surely sweeten up any season for you: “Toranja” is Portuguese for grapefruit, and that was the first thing that came to my mind when I saw this yarn. And I love pink grapefruits!… Read More

Wolkig

Please find my new pattern “Wolkig” in Knitty Magazine! … and the lovely yarn “Manos del Uruguay Fino” in Strickmich! Shop.

Pool & Conquer

Congratulations – you’ve got one of those much-coveted skeins of Rohrspatz & Wollmeise Lacegarn (or Blend, or DK, or Pure) in your favorite colorway. Beautiful! In fact, so beautiful you are almost afraid to knit it up, because… Read More

Rose Candy

Rose Candy is here! Pattern and Kits (limited number!) are available at Strickmich! Shop. Also we have a limited number of skeins in the gorgeous exclusive Club color “Wild Rose”. Also, the pattern is downloadable on Ravelry. Enjoy!… Read More

Shrug & More

Easy to knit, multifunctional and interesting to look at – that’s the kind of knitting project that I am most fond of these days! Shrug & More was designed as a garter stitch shrug, but the arm openings… Read More

Matchmaker-Video

Matchmaker is one of my more recent designs which I am particularly proud of: It’s a small garter stitch shawlette and a big roomy cowl at the same time! You just knit back and forth, no joining in… Read More

Tubularity

I like my knitting mindless and simple, preferably without any purl stitches. But I also want the excitement of vibrant colors – and a useful, versatile result! If you are like me, you will love “Tubularity”: It is a… Read More

Matchmaker

Here is my new design: Matchmaker! A generous cowl that can also be worn as a small triangular shawlette. The shape is new and special and it’s supereasy to knit. Only knit stitches, an increase here and there… Read More

Toranja

„Toranja“ ist das portugiesische Wort für „Grapefruit“, denn das war mein erster Gedanke beim Anblick dieser Farbkombination. Ich liebe pinke Grapefruits! Sie sind nicht nur farblich eindeutig die hübschesten Zitrusfrüchte, sondern auch extrem lecker als Saft, den man… Read More

Wolkig

In der „First Fall & Holiday Headstart 2017“-Ausgabe des Strickmagazins Knitty ist meine Anleitung „Wolkig“ erschienen. Mit freundlicher Erlaubnis von Knitty darf ich hier die deutsche Übersetzung veröffentlichen. Viel Spaß beim Stricken! Ich liebe Cowls – sie sind… Read More

Pool & Conquer

Herzlichen Glückwunsch – Du hast einen dieser wunderbaren Lacegarn-Stränge (oder Blend, DK, oder Pure) von Rohrspatz & Wollmeise in Deiner Lieblings-Multicolorfarbe ergattert. Wunderschön! Sogar so schön, dass Du Dich jetzt vielleicht gar nicht so richtig traust, damit loszustricken…. Read More

Rose Candy

Rose Candy ist da! Anleitung und Kits in limitierter Anzahl bei uns im Strickmich! Shop. Außerdem haben wir die wunderschöne Club-Farbe „Wildrose“ (ein gedämpftes Pink) in Rosy Green Wool Cheeky Merino Joy im Shop – nur so lange… Read More

Shrug & More

Einfach zu stricken, auf viele verschiedene Weisen zu tragen und spannend anzuschauen – solche Projekte mag ich zurzeit am liebsten! Shrug & More („Jäckchen und mehr“) ist ein kraus-rechts gestricktes Jäckchen mit Kragen. Die Armlöcher sind extra so… Read More

Matchmaker-Video

Matchmaker ist eines meiner neueren Designs, auf das ich besonders stolz bin: Es ist gleichzeitig ein kleines kraus-rechts-gestricktes, längliches Dreieckstuch, aber auch ein schöner, gigantischer Loopschal. Einfach immer hin- und hergeschickt, schön simpel und entspannend. Das perfekte Projekt,… Read More

Tubularity

Beim Stricken schalte ich gerne ab – je unkomplizierter, desto besser! Die Farben des Garns dürfen aber gern leuchtend und aufregend sein. Und das Ergebnis nützlich, warm und schön. So wie „Tubularity“: Ein Schlauchschal, den man entweder über den… Read More

Matchmaker

Hier ist mein neues Design: Matchmaker! Ein üppiger Loopschal, der auch als kleines Dreieckstuch seine Dienste tut. Die Form ist ganz neu und speziell, und er ist super-einfach zu stricken. Nur rechte Maschen, hier und da mal eine… Read More