Rockin’ Rows

This pattern took me a little longer than usual – I wanted the stripes to line up perfectly in the decrease sections, and I wanted a perfect triangle! The result is called “Rockin’ Rows”, because it will rock your… Read More

Shore Hap Joy

Dark skies and blue waters, pebbly beaches, brown seaweed, blackened wood and stormy gray clouds – those are the colors of the very north of Germany: Schleswig-Holstein, my home. What shall I say? I grew up here, and… Read More

Bellrose

She was known as fearless, she loved her freedom, her music and the stage: Janis Joplin. In the 60s, everything she did was revolutionary. She left Texas to sing with a band in San Francisco, she cried and… Read More

Wolkig

Please find my new pattern “Wolkig” in Knitty Magazine! … and the lovely yarn “Manos del Uruguay Fino” in Strickmich! Shop.

Puerto Montt

Striking and intense, dramatic color and contrast, and fascinating geometric shapes are what you can see if you board a ship in Puerto Montt in the very South of Chile and travel a few nautic miles to the… Read More

Corners, Edges, Stripes

My new favorite shawl: great colors, fun stripes, interesting construction, generous measurements – and the yarn is so soft and feels so good that I think I will never take this off! “Corners, Edges, Stripes” is the striped… Read More

Smooth Sailor

This is probably the one single thing that I have designed that makes me most proud – because Smooth Sailor is whatever you would like it to be: Put your arms through the holes and wear it as a… Read More

Snowflake Party

This was the first pattern of Strickmich! Club 2016. Tiny snowflakes are my favorite things in nature: They are fascinating geometric little creatures, delicate and short- lived. When I take a walk in winter and the wind blows… Read More

Hitchhiker Beyond

Hey, is that a Hitchhiker? No wait, something is different… There are teeth all around your neck! And many more than 42! And it’s symmetric! How did you do that? Simple: This is not a Hitchhiker, but a… Read More

Miss Babs in Strickmich! Shop

Good news: We are now able to offer a small but beautiful selection of Miss Babs handdyed Yarn in Strickmich! Shop – so you can order the yarns I used for my patterns Brickless and Miss Winkle from within… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Buds & Bumbles

Every summer I find myself suddenly without anything hand-knit to wear – even the biggest wool-lovers among us will have to admit that Merino tends to lose its appeal once it’s 30 degrees Celsius (86 Fahrenheit) or more…. Read More

Thousand Tulips

The wait is over! The first pattern from Strickmich! Club 2015 is now available to everyone. It is the first shawl that uses this unusual, special construction that I developed – check out Braidsmaid, Match & Move and… Read More

Braidsmaid

There is something fascinating about reversible knitted cables – and they are just perfect to give a simple, but unusually constructed garter stitch shawlette a little twist. For this project, you should indulge and use the shiniest, softest… Read More

Langfield

Make a hat that will fit anyone from baby to adult! No matter what kind of yarn you use, what size your head is or what gauge you are knitting at: This hat is adjusted as you go,… Read More

Rosen Bridge

This stole has been in my imagination for quite some time, and now it has come to life! “Rosen Bridge” is a long tube and offers lots possibilities on how to wear it. Pull it over your head… Read More

Heaven and Space

A couple of weeks ago, there was a big surprise at Rohrspatz & Wollmeise: A new yarn base with 20% cashmere called “Blend“, and when I got my first skein I couldn’t stop knitting on it. The result… Read More

Knitting is Love

Those of you who have subscribed to my Newsletter already know: The first pattern from Strickmich! Club 2014 is available here in my Ravelry Store for 3.90 Euros. The yarn is the beautifully soft Merino/Silk Fingering by the… Read More

Rainbow Swatches

My latest Design “Endless Rainbow” is a great option to let your creativity flow and choose a very unique color combination that nobody else has thought of! Knitters on Ravelry are being wonderfully creative in that respect (see… Read More

Endless Rainbow

I just love looking at rainbow colors – they look so joyful, especially on a bright background. In knitting, I especially love them in a striped pattern. But what kept me from knitting beautiful stripes were the lots of… Read More

Shore Hap Joy

Düsterer Himmel, blaues Wasser, steinige Strände, brauner Tang, verwittertes Holz und graue Sturmwolken bestimmen die Farbpalette im Norden Deutschlands, in Schleswig-Holstein. Hier bin ich aufgewachsen, und obwohl ich auch das Leben an wärmeren Orten auf diesem Planeten ausprobiert… Read More

Bellrose

Furchtlos war sie, liebte ihre Freiheit, die Bühne und den Blues: Janis Joplin. In den 60ern war im Grunde alles, was sie tat, revolutionär. Sie verließ ihre Heimat im spießigen Texas, um in San Francisco Musik zu machen…. Read More

Wolkig

In der „First Fall & Holiday Headstart 2017“-Ausgabe des Strickmagazins Knitty ist meine Anleitung „Wolkig“ erschienen. Mit freundlicher Erlaubnis von Knitty darf ich hier die deutsche Übersetzung veröffentlichen. Viel Spaß beim Stricken! Ich liebe Cowls – sie sind… Read More

Puerto Montt

Dramatische Farben, bizarre Formen, faszinierende Kontraste – all das kann sehen, wer in Puerto Montt ganz im Süden Chiles ein Schiff besteigt und einige Seemeilen bis in die Laguna San Rafael zurücklegt. Dort liegt ein tieftürkisfarbener Gletscher zwischen… Read More

Corners, Edges, Stripes

Mein neues absolutes Lieblingstuch: Tolle Farben, witzige Streifen, spannende Konstruktion, riesengroß und das Garn ist so weich und trägt sich so angenehm, dass ich es gar nicht mehr ablegen mag! „Corners, Edges, Stripes“, also Ecken, Kanten und Streifen,… Read More

Smooth Sailor

Von all meinen Designs ist dieses hier wahrscheinlich das, auf das ich am stolzesten bin – denn Smooth Sailor kann alles sein: Eine Weste, wenn Du die Arme durch die beiden Löcher steckst. Ein Schal, wenn du es… Read More

Snowflake Party

Dies ist die erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2016. Kaum etwas fasziniert mich so sehr wie winzige Schneekristalle: perfekte kleine geometrische Gebilde, unglaublich zart und so vergänglich. Wenn ich im Winter draußen bin und der Wind mir… Read More

Hitchhiker Beyond

Hey, ist das ein Hitchhiker? Nee, warte mal, irgendwas ist anders… da sind ja überall Zacken! Und es sind viel mehr als 42! Und, lass mal sehen… Der ist ja symmetrisch! Wie hast Du das gemacht? Ganz einfach:… Read More

Miss Babs im Strickmich! Shop

Gute Neuigkeiten: Ab sofort bieten wir eine kleine, aber feine Auswahl an Garnen der amerikanischen Handfärberin Miss Babs bei uns im Strickmich! Shop an. So könnt Ihr endlich die Garne, die ich für meine Anleitungen Brickless und Miss… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Strickerinnen sind etwas Besonderes: Wir verwandeln das Material, das Schafe und talentierte Färberinnen uns bieten, in warme, schöne und nützliche Dinge. Beim Anblick eines hübschen Garnstrangs geraten wir in Verzückung, wir möchten ihn streicheln, halten ihn an unsere… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Jeden Sommer passiert es: Plötzlich fehlt mir etwas Handgestricktes, das auch ab 30 Grad tragbar ist – denn auch die größten Woll-Fans unter uns müssen zugeben, dass Merinowolle sich bei solchen Temperaturen irgendwann nicht mehr so gut anfühlt… Also… Read More

Thousand Tulips

Es ist soweit: Die erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2015 ist ab sofort für alle verfügbar. Es ist das erste Tuch, das diese ungewöhnliche, von mir neu entwickelte Konstruktion verwendet – danach kamen seine Geschwister Braidsmaid, Match… Read More

Braidsmaid

Gestrickte Zöpfe, die von beiden Seiten gleich aussehen, faszinieren mich – und sie sind genau richtig, um einem einfachen, aber ungewöhnlich konstruierten Tuch in kraus-rechts einen originellen Dreh zu geben. Für dieses Projekt sollten Sie sich das weichste,… Read More

Langfield

Und hier ist noch eine anpassbare Mütze: „Langfield“ kann nicht nur im Umfang, sondern auch in der Länge angepasst werden, ganz einfach beim Stricken und ohne Maschenprobe. Egal, welches Garn Sie benutzen, welchen Kopfumfang Sie haben oder wie… Read More

Rosen Bridge

Diese Stola ist mir schon ganz lange im Kopf herumgeschwirrt, und nun ist sie endlich da: „Rosen Bridge“ ist als Schlauchschal konstruiert und bietet viele tolle Tragemöglichkeiten. Über den Kopf gezogen ist es ein üppiger Loop, um den… Read More

Heaven and Space

Vor ein paar Wochen gab es eine große Überraschung: Ein neues Garn bei Rohrspatz & Wollmeise, mit 20 Prozent Kaschmir: „Blend“ heißt es (englisch: „Mischung“), und meinen ersten Strang habe ich sofort angestrickt. Herausgekommen ist ein Dreieckstuch mit… Read More

Stricken ist Liebe

Wer meinen Newsletter abonniert hat, weiß es schon seit letzter Woche: Die erste Anleitung aus dem „Strickmich! Club„, das Tuch mit den entzückenden Herzen „Knit Your Love“ ist ab sofort für € 3.90 als PDF-Download hier in meinem… Read More

Regenbogen-Variationen

Mein neuestes Design „Endless Rainbow“ ist eine schöne Möglichkeit, Multicolor- und einfarbige Garne miteinander zu kombinieren. Die Strickerinnen auf Ravelry sind total kreativ und haben sich ganz viele tolle Farbkombinationen ausgedacht (siehe hier). Wahrscheinlich ist das Schwierigste bei… Read More

Endless Rainbow

Regenbogenfarben machen mir sofort gute Laune – und besonders gerne mag ich sie im Kontrast mit Weiß- oder Naturtönen. Beim Stricken finde ich bunte Streifen auf hellem Grund immer richtig hübsch. Was mich bisher davon abhielt, mehr Streifenprojekte zu… Read More

So trägt man Viajante

Immer, wenn ich Strickerinnen mein Tuch Viajante zeige, gibt es ein großes Aha und Oho: Ach so funktioniert das! Darum habe ich hier ein kleines Video gedreht, in dem ich zwei der vielen Tragevarianten von Viajante zeige. Außerdem… Read More