Video: How to use Blocking Wires

What are blocking wires for? To make your lace-shawls extra beautiful! Watch this video on Vimeo to see how they are used. Find Lazadas Blocking wires in Strickmich! Shop.

Green Light Shawl

Green and light – that means green lights for everyone who would like to knit their very first lace project! It starts with simple garter stitch on the bias, the lace border is knit on last. The result… Read More

Knitting Company

Here’s a confession: I love to be alone. Just love it! When I am on my own, I do what I feel like, I knit, I sit down with my notepad and make sketches, I look at pictures… Read More

Lapislazuli

A lovely, airy laceweight in an interesting color does not need an intricate stitch pattern to show off its virtues! While knitting up this shawl, you can perfectly relax. No purling required, and apart from the occasional yarn… Read More

Jasminde

A pretty triangular shawl with a simple, geometric lace pattern and a stunning effect – that’s “Jasminde”, the third pattern from Strickmich! Club-year 2014. The pattern features actually only two different patterning rows, so it is also suitable… Read More

Green Light Shawl

Grün und leicht – und grünes Licht für alle, die sich endlich mal an ein Tuch mit Lochmuster herantrauen möchten! Denn hier geht es ganz entspannt kraus-rechts los, die Spitzenkante wird erst am Schluss gearbeitet. Das Ergebnis: ein… Read More

In guter Gesellschaft

Hier kommt ein Geständnis: Ich bin gerne allein. Richtig gern. Wenn ich alleine bin, pussele ich vor mich hin, widme mich meinem neuesten Strickprojekt, sitze mit dem Notizbuch auf dem Sofa und male gedankenverloren mit dem Bleistift darin… Read More

Lapislazuli

Ein so schönes, leichtes Lacegarn in einer spannenden Farbe braucht kein kompliziertes Maschenmuster, um schön auszusehen. Die schlichte Eleganz dieses Tuchs rührt von seiner besonderen Form her: Ein in der Runde gestrickter, langgestreckter Kreis, der nur mit rechten… Read More

Jasminde

Ein hübsches Dreieckstuch mit einem einfachen, geometrischen Lacemuster – das ist „Jasminde“, die dritte Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club-Jahr 2014. Das Muster besteht im Grunde nur aus zwei Reihen, so dass die Anleitung auch für Strickerinnen geeignet ist,… Read More