Strickmich! Club 2019

… that’s four times excitement when unwrapping your package,
four times pleasant surprises when you unpack a brand-new exclusive special skein of yarn,
followed by pure knitting bliss with a new pattern by Martina Behm.

In the upcoming Club year 2019 we will be more exclusive than ever: luxurious, soft fibers and exciting new designs by Martina Behm. For the first time in Strickmich! Club’s history, the yarn colors that will never be available anywhere outside the club.

Sign-ups for Strickmich! Club 2019 are open now on our sign-up page.

Strickmich! Club 2019 consists of four new knitting designs by Martina Behm (creator of popular knitting patterns such as Hitchhiker, Leftie, Viajante) plus four skeins of especially chosen, exclusively dyed yarns, carefully selected by Martina for her designs that you will surely enjoy knitting with.

 
Four New and Exclusive Knitting Patterns by Martina Behm
Each shipment will contain a high quality printed booklet with a knitting pattern especially designed for the Club by Martina. The Club patterns will only be available in print in the Strickmich! Club for 6 months. As soon as the pattern is available for sale online, each Club member will also receive a PDF copy to store in your Ravelry Library or on your computer. The designs are perfectly matched to the Club yarn so you can start knitting immediately. This unique combination also makes for a very special project. Therefore, there will be no „pattern only“ version of the Club. Each knitting patten will be available in English (and German), please make sure you select your favorite language at sign-up. Each pattern contains a set of four cubic Strickmich! beads that you can add to your project as your special membership badge.


Strickmich! Club beads added to the 2015 Club project “Thousand Tulips”.


 
Four Matching Yarns that will not be for sale anywhere
The yarn will be dyed especially for Strickmich! Club and Martinas pattern. New in 2019: The colorway will also be exclusive to the Club for all time, i. e. it will not be available from the dyers or from Strickmich! Shop. Only Club members will be able to order additional skeins in our Club Shop. The 2019 Club will deliver 485 g of yarn in total (minimum 100 g per shipment) if you choose the Single Yarn option. If you like your shawls and cowls very big, we recommend opting for “Double Yarn”: You will get twice the amount of yarn (970 g in total, minimum 200 g per shipment). Martina always includes instructions on how to make the club projects bigger. Please note: The double yarn shipments must not be shared and the patterns must not be photocopied or otherwise shared or passed on.

The supersoft and pleasant yarns we have chosen for the 2019 club contain fiber from Merino and Bluefaced Leicester Sheep, Silk, Cotton and Bamboo.

If by any chance you do not like the yarn (it is a surprise after all), there should be many takers. We have seen many Club members wanting more of the exclusive yarn and so there is always someone to trade with. The patterns can be easily knit with a different yarn of the same type. On the other hand, some members have told us that the Club shawl made from a yarn that they would have never bought themselves is now their favorite that they wear all the time… Our color spectrum tends to be more on the cold side, we regularly feature blueish and turquoise tones and cool reds, sometimes a little green, purple or a tiny bit of orange, yellow and brown come into play. However, one shipment always features yarn from the pink-berry spectrum, as this is Martina’s favorite!

Dyers and Yarns 2019

Click on the Logos to learn more:

 

 

 

 
Examples of yarns from past club years

 

 

Four Times a Year
In Strickmich! Club you will receive a surprise package four times during 2019. The exact shipping dates are a surprise as well, but we will ship sometime before our Cast-On-Events so they can serve as orientation points. We do ship all over the world, please make sure to read our shipping information page.

Close to the Designer’s Heart
Martina says: “Strickmich! Club is the one project that is closest to my heart, and it has been for the past five years: I work with the most beautiful yarns that were created especially for me and my Club members by the most gifted dyers and yarn makers of the planet, and it enables me to provide knitters with a perfect combination of yarn, color, design and pattern. A dream come true! I am especially excited about our 2019 yarns, as they are extra luxurious and soft – I can’t wait to cast on the samples for the new club patterns! I am happy about every single member and am striving to make the club experience a great one for every one of them. Starting with the choice of dyers, yarn base, color, design, layout, knitting experience, packing the cute little parcels and shipping them – I do work on every single step and personally do take care that in the end, everything adds up. That’s very important to me, because every parcel should bring you pure knitting joy!”

 
Examples of patterns from past club years

 
Events & Videos
For every club pattern, Martina records a Cast-on Video in which she presents the design and the yarn, so you can have your own little cast-on event at home. At the live cast-on event in Damsdorf, you will likely meet the dyer, who also brings more of her beautiful yarns for you to shop. Martina’s interviews with the dyers live on stage are also broadcast live via youtube on the day of the event.
Also, whenever a pattern requires a special technique, instructional videos are available on her website – so you do not have to worry that you might not be experienced enough to knit the club patterns.

Here are examples from the current Strickmich! Club year:

Cast-on Video No. 3
Interview with Bridget Henderson on Youtube.


Cast-on Video No. 2

Interview with Sue Blacker on Youtube..

Cast-on Video No. 1.

Prices
We are very happy and proud that despite rising prices in the yarn world and the more luxurious fibers we are offering in Strickmich! Club 2019, we managed to keep our prices stable as compared to 2018.

Membership Germany Single Yarn including shipping: € 196,-
Membership Germany Double Yarn including shipping: € 324,-

Membership E.U.-Countries Single Yarn including shipping: € 219,-
Membership E.U.-Countries Double Yarn including shipping: € 347,-

Membership Worldwide Single Yarn including shipping: € 221,-
Membership Worldwide Double Yarn including shipping: € 349,-

Membership Pick-up in Damsdorf, Germany, Single Yarn: € 176,-
Membership Pick-up in Damsdorf, Germany, Double Yarn: € 304,-

The “Double Yarn” option is intended for member who wish to make their projects larger by using more yarn. It must not be shared!
Find more info about prices and shipping on our Shipping page.

Strickmich! Club is owned and managed by
Strickmich e. K.
Dorfstr. 2g
23824 Damsdorf
Germany
info (at) strickmich-club (punkt) de
Tel. 04323 4029 642

Strickmich! Club 2019

… viermal Spannung und Vorfreude,
viermal Freudentaumel beim Auspacken,
viermal Stricken mit herrlichem, exklusiv gefärbtem Garn und
neuen, originellen Strickanleitungen von Martina Behm.

Im Jahr 2019 werden wir noch exklusiver: Edle, weiche Fasern, und spannende, neue Designs von Martina Behm. Neu ist in diesem Jahr, dass es die besonderen Garn-Färbungen nach ihrem Erscheinen im Club nirgends mehr zu kaufen geben wird.

Anmeldungen für das Club-Jahr nehmen wir jetzt auf unserer Anmeldeseite entgegen.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Der Strickmich! Club 2019 ist ein Abonnement für vier neue, nur im Club verfügbare Strickanleitungen von Martina Behm, von der so beliebte Anleitungen wie HitchhikerLeftie oder Viajante stammen, plus passendes, exklusiv gefärbtes Garn – in einem liebevoll gepackten Überraschungspaket.

Ganz neue Anleitungen von Martina Behm
Jedes Paket enthält eine neue Strickanleitung, die Martina speziell für den Club entwirft, als hochwertig gedrucktes Booklet. Die Anleitung wird mindestens 6 Monate nur für die Clubmitglieder in gedruckter Form verfügbar sein. Sobald die Anleitung online erhältlich ist, bekommen alle Clubmitglieder selbstverständlich auch die PDF-Version zum Abspeichern in der Ravelry-Library oder auf dem eigenen Computer. Du kannst sofort losstricken, und es entsteht ein wirklich besonderes Projekt, das in der Strickwelt nicht jeder hat. Als kleines Markenzeichen kannst du die vier würfelförmigen Strickmich-Perlen in den Farben des Club-Logos mit einstricken, die jeder Lieferung beiliegen, aber sonst so nicht zu haben sind.


Die vier Strickmich! Club-Perlen eingearbeitet in „Thousand Tulips“, einer Club-Anleitung aus dem Jahr 2015.


Vier passende, exklusiv gefärbte Garne, die es so nie wieder geben wird
Die Garne werden speziell für den Strickmich! Club 2019 und Martinas Anleitung gefärbt und sind in der Clubfarbe für immer und alle Zeit nur für Clubmitglieder verfügbar. Die Färberinnen und der Strickmich! Shop werden die Garne – anders als in den vergangenen Clubs – niemals im freien Verkauf anbieten. Nur Clubmitglieder erhalten die Möglichkeit, von dem exklusiven Garn weitere Stränge nachzubestellen. Im Club 2019 bekommst du mit der „Single Yarn“-Option insgesamt 485 g Garn (mindestens 100 g je Lieferung). Die Anleitung ist genau auf das Garn abgestimmt – mit der einfachen Menge des Garns kannst Du das Projekt in der Größe stricken, wie sie auf den Fotos der Anleitung zu sehen ist. Falls du deine Tücher und Cowls gerne größer magst oder noch ein zweites Projekt zum Verschenken stricken möchtest, kannst du die „Double Yarn“-Option wählen: Dann bekommst du jeweils die doppelte Menge Garn, also insgesamt 970 g (mindestens 200 g je Lieferung). Bitte beachte: Die Doppelgarn-Lieferungen dürfen nicht geteilt und die Anleitungen nicht kopiert oder weitergegeben werden.

Die superweichen, edlen und sehr angenehm zu tragenden Garne, die wir diesmal ausgewählt haben, enthalten Fasern vom Merino- und Bluefaced-Leicester-Schaf, Seide, Baumwolle und Viskose aus Bambusfasern.

Sollte Dir ein Garn nicht gefallen (schließlich ist es ja eine Überraschung), wirst Du sicher schnell Abnehmer dafür finden. Wir haben festgestellt, dass viele Clubmitglieder gern mehr von dem exklusiven Garn möchten, und so hat sich noch immer ein Tauschpartner gefunden. Die Anleitung kannst Du dann problemlos mit einem anderen, ähnlichen Garn stricken. Einige Clubmitglieder berichten aber auch, dass das Clubtuch aus der Wolle, die sie sich nie selbst gekauft hätten, heute ihr Lieblingstuch ist, das sie gar nicht mehr hergeben wollen. Das Farbspektrum im Strickmich! Club tendiert zu kühleren Tönen: Blau, Türkis, kühles Rot, manchmal etwas Lila oder Grün, ganz wenig Braun oder Orange – aber du kannst fest damit rechnen, dass ein Garn in Pink- oder Beerentönen dabei ist, denn das ist bekanntermaßen Martinas Lieblingsfarbe!

Färberinnen und Garne 2019
Mit einem Klick auf die Logos geht es zu den Porträts:

 

 

 
Beispiele für Garne aus den vergangenen Club-Jahren

 

 

Viermal im Jahr
Im Strickmich! Club bekommst Du viermal im Jahr ein Überraschungspaket. Die genauen Versanddaten sind ebenso geheim wie der Inhalt. Wir werden aber rechtzeitig vor den Anstrick-Events verschicken, so dass diese Daten eine Orientierung bieten. Wir verschicken weltweit, unsere Versandbedingungen findest du hier.

Eine Herzensangelegenheit
Martina sagt: „Der Strickmich! Club ist mein Herzensprojekt, und das schon seit fünf Jahren: Hier arbeite ich mit den schönsten Garnen von den aufregendsten Färberinnen und Garnherstellerinnen der Welt, die extra für mich und meine Mitglieder gefärbt wurden, und ich kann den Strickerinnen ein kleines Gesamtkunstwerk aus Garn, Farbe, Design und Anleitung bieten. Ein Traum! Im Jahr 2019 haben wir besonders schöne und luxuriöse Garne ausgewählt, und ich kann es kaum erwarten, damit neue, spannende Modelle für unsere Strickerinnen zu entwickeln. Ich freue mich über jedes einzelne Clubmitglied und möchte jeder ein tolles Club- und Strickerlebnis ermöglichen: Von der Auswahl der Garne über die Farben, Design, Strickerlebnis, Anleitung, Layout, Druck, Päckchenpacken und Versand – ich habe jeden Schritt im Auge und sorge persönlich dafür, dass am Ende alles stimmt. Das ist mir wichtig, denn das Club-Päckchen soll jedes Mal Freude machen!“

 

 
Beispiele für Club-Anleitungen aus den vergangenen Jahren


 

 

Events & Videos
Für jedes Club-Päckchen nimmt Martina ein Anstrick-Video auf, in dem sie das Garn und ihr Design präsentiert – so kannst Du zuhause Dein eigenes kleines Anstrick-Event zelebrieren, falls Du nicht zu unseren Events nach Damsdorf kommen kannst. Falls die Garn-Lieferantinnen beim Anstrick-Event dabei sind (und das sins sie meistens!) interviewt Martina sie live auf der Bühne im Ballsaal in Damsdorf, was wir auch live auf Youtube übertragen. Darüberhinaus kannst du beim Anstrick-Event auch weiteres Garn unserer jeweiligen Lieferantin shoppen. Falls eine Anleitung besondere Stricktechniken erfordert, stellt Martina dafür kleine Anleitungsvideos auf ihrer Webseite zur Verfügung.

Hier findest du Beispiele für Videos aus dem aktuellen Club-Jahr 2018:

Anstrick-Video No. 3 (Link zu Vimeo)
Interview mit Bridget Henderson (Link zu Youtube)

Anstrick-Video No. 2
(Link zu Vimeo)

Anstrick-Video No. 1 (Link zu Vimeo)

Preise
Wir freuen uns, dass wir den Strickmich! Club 2019 trotz gestiegener Rohstoffpreise und luxuriöser Garnmischungen zu den gleichen Preisen anbieten können wie im vergangenen Jahr.

Mitgliedschaft Deutschland einfache Garnmenge inkl. Versand: € 196,-
Mitgliedschaft Deutschland doppelte Garnmenge inkl. Versand: € 324,-

Mitgliedschaft E.U.-Länder einfache Garnmenge inkl. Versand: € 219,-
Mitgliedschaft E.U.-Länder doppelte Garnmenge inkl. Versand: € 347,-

Mitgliedschaft Weltweit einfache Garnmenge inkl. Versand: € 221,-
Mitgliedschaft Weltweit doppelte Garnmenge inkl. Versand: € 349,-

Mitgliedschaft Abholer in Damsdorf (am Tag des Anstrick-Events) einfache Garnmenge: € 176,-
Mitgliedschaft Abholer in Damsdorf (am Tag des Anstrick-Events) doppelte Garnmenge: € 304,-

Die doppelte Garnmenge ist für Clubmitglieder gedacht, die die Projekte aus der doppelten Menge Garn größer stricken möchten. Sie darf nicht geteilt werden!
Näheres: Siehe unsere Informationsseite über Versand und Preise.

Strickmich! Club ist ein Unternehmen von
Strickmich e. K.
Dorfstr. 2g
23824 Damsdorf
Germany
info (at) strickmich-club (punkt) de
Tel. 04323 4029 642