It’s happening!

Things are hap-pening around here: First of all – all Strickmich! Club parcels of the second shipment 2016 have left the building this Tuesday. They are on their way to our excited members, and I am really looking… Read More

Lapislazuli

A lovely, airy laceweight in an interesting color does not need an intricate stitch pattern to show off its virtues! While knitting up this shawl, you can perfectly relax. No purling required, and apart from the occasional yarn… Read More

Baltic Summer

Summers of my childhood were spent camping on the island Fehmarn (Baltic Sea), where my father had grown up and my mom had strong family ties. During the six weeks of summer vacation, we had a few lazy… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Every summer I find myself suddenly without anything hand-knit to wear – even the biggest wool-lovers among us will have to admit that Merino tends to lose its appeal once it’s 30 degrees Celsius (86 Fahrenheit) or more…. Read More

Thousand Tulips

The wait is over! The first pattern from Strickmich! Club 2015 is now available to everyone. It is the first shawl that uses this unusual, special construction that I developed – check out Braidsmaid, Match & Move and… Read More

Fractal Danger

I am sure all of you know the wonderful Knitmore Girls and their podcast, right? I love how enthusiastic they are about all things fiber, and I love listening to them chatting away. When Jasmin (the daughter) asked… Read More

Match & Move

I just love the “We’re Different”-Grab Bags from Rohrspatz & Wollmeise: Depending on which kind you choose, you will get a combination of a multicolor and a matching semisolid, hand-picked by the dyemaster herself, who has an unmatched… Read More

Braidsmaid

There is something fascinating about reversible knitted cables – and they are just perfect to give a simple, but unusually constructed garter stitch shawlette a little twist. For this project, you should indulge and use the shiniest, softest… Read More

Jasminde

A pretty triangular shawl with a simple, geometric lace pattern and a stunning effect – that’s “Jasminde”, the third pattern from Strickmich! Club-year 2014. The pattern features actually only two different patterning rows, so it is also suitable… Read More

Heaven and Space

A couple of weeks ago, there was a big surprise at Rohrspatz & Wollmeise: A new yarn base with 20% cashmere called “Blend“, and when I got my first skein I couldn’t stop knitting on it. The result… Read More

Knitting is Love

Those of you who have subscribed to my Newsletter already know: The first pattern from Strickmich! Club 2014 is available here in my Ravelry Store for 3.90 Euros. The yarn is the beautifully soft Merino/Silk Fingering by the… Read More

Matchmaker-Video

Matchmaker is one of my more recent designs which I am particularly proud of: It’s a small garter stitch shawlette and a big roomy cowl at the same time! You just knit back and forth, no joining in… Read More

Sleeves: Shawlette turns Shrug

When I visited the lovely knitters at Maschegrübbsche Frankfurt a couple of weeks ago and did a little trunk show, a lot of them fell in love with my design this little Video (Vimeo-Link) I demonstrate how to… Read More

How to wear Viajante

Every time I show and explain my design Viajante to knitters at live events, it is sort of a revelation: Ahhh, that’s the way it works! So I thought you might enjoy a little video where I show… Read More

Easy

Easy Martina Behm

Little shawlettes in garter stitch are just great: They look pretty in a colorful yarn a joy to wear – and the knitting is just a breeze. They are perfect for beginning knitters because they offer great results… Read More

Be my Angel

Here is my new pattern “Be my Angel” – just in time such that we all can get our own pair of wings for the holidays! When I got this yarn with its silky green-golden shimmer (Wollfaktor “Luna”, dyed… Read More

Miss Winkle

Wer gestern bei meiner kleinen Lesung im Bouclé + Café in Berlin war, konnte schon einen Blick auf mein neuestes Modell erhaschen: Miss Winkle! Ein asymmetrisches, langes Dreieckstuch in kraus-rechts, diesmal aus dem Garn “Yummy – Sock- and… Read More

Sleeves

Ein Tuch kann so viel mehr sein als ein Tuch! Dies hier zum Beispiel… … wird zu einem Jäckchen oder einem Paar Ärmel (“Sleeves”), wenn man sie braucht: Es ist komplett nahtlos gestrickt, fast nur rechte Maschen und… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Jeden Sommer passiert es: Plötzlich fehlt mir etwas Handgestricktes, das auch ab 30 Grad tragbar ist – denn auch die größten Woll-Fans unter uns müssen zugeben, dass Merinowolle sich bei solchen Temperaturen irgendwann nicht mehr so gut anfühlt… Also… Read More

Thousand Tulips

Es ist soweit: Die erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2015 ist ab sofort für alle verfügbar. Es ist das erste Tuch, das diese ungewöhnliche, von mir neu entwickelte Konstruktion verwendet – danach kamen seine Geschwister Braidsmaid, Match… Read More

Fractal Danger

Ihr kennt doch sicher die Knitmore Girls und ihren wunderbaren Podcast, oder? Ist zwar auf Englisch, aber die beiden (Mutter und Tochter) verbreiten so supergute Strick-Laune, dass es eine Freude ist. Vor ein paar Monaten schrieb mir Jasmin,… Read More

Match & Move

Die „We’re Different“ („Wir sind anders“)-Tüten von Rohrspatz & Wollmeise sind wahre kleine Woll-Wundertüten – je nachdem, welche Sorte man nimmt, bekommt man eine exklusiv von der Färbemeisterin zusammengestellte Kombination („Match“) aus einem Multicolor- und einem einfarbigen Strang…. Read More

Braidsmaid

Gestrickte Zöpfe, die von beiden Seiten gleich aussehen, faszinieren mich – und sie sind genau richtig, um einem einfachen, aber ungewöhnlich konstruierten Tuch in kraus-rechts einen originellen Dreh zu geben. Für dieses Projekt sollten Sie sich das weichste,… Read More

Jasminde

Ein hübsches Dreieckstuch mit einem einfachen, geometrischen Lacemuster – das ist „Jasminde“, die dritte Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club-Jahr 2014. Das Muster besteht im Grunde nur aus zwei Reihen, so dass die Anleitung auch für Strickerinnen geeignet ist,… Read More

Heaven and Space

Vor ein paar Wochen gab es eine große Überraschung: Ein neues Garn bei Rohrspatz & Wollmeise, mit 20 Prozent Kaschmir: „Blend“ heißt es (englisch: „Mischung“), und meinen ersten Strang habe ich sofort angestrickt. Herausgekommen ist ein Dreieckstuch mit… Read More

Stricken ist Liebe

Wer meinen Newsletter abonniert hat, weiß es schon seit letzter Woche: Die erste Anleitung aus dem „Strickmich! Club„, das Tuch mit den entzückenden Herzen „Knit Your Love“ ist ab sofort für € 3.90 als PDF-Download hier in meinem… Read More

Matchmaker-Video

Matchmaker ist eines meiner neueren Designs, auf das ich besonders stolz bin: Es ist gleichzeitig ein kleines kraus-rechts-gestricktes, längliches Dreieckstuch, aber auch ein schöner, gigantischer Loopschal. Einfach immer hin- und hergeschickt, schön simpel und entspannend. Das perfekte Projekt,… Read More

Sleeves: Vom Tuch zum Jäckchen

Als ich vor ein paar Wochen beim Frankfurter Maschegrübbsche zu Gast war und meine Entwürfe vorgeführt habe, konnten sich ganz viele Strickerinnen für

So trägt man Viajante

Immer, wenn ich Strickerinnen mein Tuch Viajante zeige, gibt es ein großes Aha und Oho: Ach so funktioniert das! Darum habe ich hier ein kleines Video gedreht, in dem ich zwei der vielen Tragevarianten von Viajante zeige. Außerdem… Read More

Easy

Easy Martina Behm

Kraus-rechts gestrickte Tücher sind einfach klasse: In einem bunten Garn sehen sie toll aus, sind schön warm und kuschelig am Hals – und so unkompliziert zu stricken, dass auch Anfängerinnen Spaß daran haben. Dieses Tuch heißt „Easy“, weil… Read More

Be my Angel

Damit alle noch rechtzeitig zu Weihnachten zu kleinen Engeln werden können, kommt hier meine neue Anleitung „Be my Angel“! Als mir dieses Garn mit seinem seidigen, grün-goldenen Schimmer (Wollfaktor „Luna“, gefärbt von der wunderbaren Michaela) in die Hände… Read More

Miss Winkle

Wer gestern bei meiner kleinen Lesung im Bouclé + Café in Berlin war, konnte schon einen Blick auf mein neuestes Modell erhaschen: Miss Winkle! Ein asymmetrisches, langes Dreieckstuch in kraus-rechts, diesmal aus dem Garn „Yummy – Sock- and… Read More

Sleeves

Ein Tuch kann so viel mehr sein als ein Tuch! Dies hier zum Beispiel… … wird zu einem Jäckchen oder einem Paar Ärmel („Sleeves“), wenn man sie braucht: Es ist komplett nahtlos gestrickt, fast nur rechte Maschen und… Read More