Magrathea

Can’t wait for spring? Here’s the shawl for you: Magrathea was the fourth pattern I created using the Hitchhiker shape, this time with an intricate lace border that grows during the knitting on one side and extends across… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2021 Cast-on Event No. 1

Our first virtual cast-on event for the first project from Strickmich! Club 2021 starts on Saturday, 27th February at 1 pm CET (Berlin time) here on my Youtube Channel (external link to Youtube). Happy casting on!

Circle & Square

Squaring the circle with an extra warm hat, perfect for these super cold days: The fabric is doubled at the forehead and the ears. “Circle & Square” is worked in one piece without any purl stitches or seams… Read More

Leftie

Leftie – a shawl originally designed to make use of those pretty little leftovers we all keep hoarding, is a also a perfect project for those cute mini-skeins or mini-balls we keep seeing everywhere. “Zauberperlen” (“magic pearls”) by Schoppel… Read More

Treehiker

A fun shawl with an intricate ribbed stitch pattern, knit up in the Hitchhiker shape: “Treehiker” is a shawl for knitters who love a (sort of) challenge, like to work from charts or long line of instructions and… Read More

Strickmich! Club 4-2020

Es war ein aufregendes Strickmich! Club-Jahr, und ich freue mich sehr, dass es jetzt mit dem wunderschönen Garn von Susanne Walther alias Tieke Garne seinen krönenden Abschluss findet! Das Video ist ab dem 21. November um 13 Uhr… Read More

Stocksee Story

Water and waves have a calming effect – and what could be better to just relax than a walk by the lake? My new pattern “Stocksee Story” reflects tales of shores and oceans, of blue ponds and mystical plants…. Read More

Tivoli Gardens

Ruffles and stripes in garter stitch are a fun combination that will keep you busy while knitting “Tivoli Gardens” – a pretty little shawlette that will make you smile! This was the fourth pattern of Strickmich! Club 2019, and… Read More

Knitting Easy & Relaxed: Handwarmers

This is a pattern for a little video series I made in German for beginning knitters with small and quick projects. For those of you who would like to make them and already know how to knit, here’s… Read More

Polarlys

One of the most spectacular phenomena on this planet must be the Northern Lights: In colors from blue-teal to purple they illuminate the sky close to the North Pole, and if you are lucky during your vacation in… Read More

Tough & Toasty

I made these little short hand warmers out of pure necessity: My office tends to be a little cold – which I appreciate during the summer months, but it can be a bit annoying during winter. My hands are… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2020 Cast-on Event No. 1

It’s about time! Here’s our Cast-on Video for the first shipment of Strickmich! Club 2020 (external link to vimeo.com). Enjoy! You can also watch the cast-on event live on my youtube channel at 1 pm German time (external… Read More

Frattali

It’s been a long winter – time for a little bit of color, don’t you agree? Enter my new pattern “Frattali”: made out of a spectacular color-changing yarn by German manufacturer Schoppel (famous for the Zauberball!), and the fractal… Read More

Mrs Watson

One night I watched an Episode of “Sherlock” – it was the one in which Mr Watson has a wife, Mrs Watson. She was wearing a dress with an all-over leaf pattern that served as an inspiration for… Read More

Match & Move, freshly knit!

Match & Move by Martina Behm

The basic design of this shawl is so commonplace and popular now and has inspired a lot of designs, but when I came up with it in 2014, it was a true invention in the construction of knitted… Read More

Night on the Town

How about a short trip to a vibrant city nearby? There’s always a lot to see, especially at night: Theaters, clubs, pubs and much more. When I was in High School, my best friend and I would spend… Read More

Strickmich! Club Cast-on Event No. 4

We are ready! Our fourth cast-on event of 2019 is about to happen – we will be broadcasting live on Youtube from 12 noon CET (external link to Youtube). You can find my cast-on video here (external link to… Read More

What to expect in Strickmich! Club

This video has all the answers (link to youtube): Prices, yarns, colors…!

Strickmich! Club 2020: Alte Künste

In this series of blog posts we will introduce the dyers who are providing the yarns for Strickmich! Club 2020. Strickmich! Club is a subscription for four new knitting patterns by Martina Behm plus matching, exclusively dyed yarn…. Read More

Evolute

Fitting at the neck, wider around the shoulders – yet not as a cowl, but as a versatile shawl: That’s Evolute! Wrap it around your neck twice, and you will get the perfect accessory to wear under your… Read More

Magrathea

Ein frühlingshaftes Lacetuch aus einem schönen Garn mit toller Struktur: Für mein Buch „Die Hitchhiker-Kollektion“ haben wir meinen Klassiker „Magrathea“ aus der schönen „Sarah Tweed“ von BC Garn neu gestrickt. Anders als andere Seidengarne ist Sarah Tweed schön… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2021 Anstrick-Event Nr. 1

Das virtuelle Anstrick-Event für das erste Projekt aus dem Strickmich! Club startet am Samstag, 27. 2. um 13 Uhr auf meinem Youtube-Kanal (externer Link zu Youtube). Viel Spaß beim Anstricken!

Circle & Square

Die Quadratur des Kreises in Form einer extrawarmen Mütze: Doppelt gelegtes Gestrick an Ohren und Stirn sind perfekt für richtig kalte Tage wie jetzt! „Circle & Square“ wird komplett in einem Stück gestrickt, ohne linke Maschen und ohne… Read More

Leftie

Leftie – ein Tuch, ursprünglich gedacht für all die hübschen kleinen „Leftovers“, also Reste von Garnen, die jede Strickerin sammelt und die einfach zu schade sind, um sie in der Schublade liegen zu lassen. „Leftie“ ist aber auch ein… Read More

Treehiker

Ein faszinierendes Rippenmuster, gegossen in die Hitchhiker-Form: Treehiker ist ein Tuch für Strickerinnen, die Herausforderungen lieben und kein Problem mit Charts haben! Belohnt werden sie mit einem Tuch, das sich herrlich trägt und faszinierend aussieht. Aus einem veganen… Read More

Strickmich! Club 4-2020

Es war ein aufregendes Strickmich! Club-Jahr, und ich freue mich sehr, dass es jetzt mit dem wunderschönen Garn von Susanne Walther alias Tieke Garne seinen krönenden Abschluss findet! Das Video ist ab dem 21. November um 13 Uhr… Read More

Stocksee Story

Wellen und Wasser haben einfach etwas Beruhigendes – und was könnte es Schöneres geben als einen Spaziergang am See? Mein neues Tuch „Stocksee Story“ erzählt Geschichten von Seen und Meeren, von Wogen und Wellen. Eine spannende Konstruktion, ein schönes… Read More

Tivoli Gardens

Raffungen und Kraus-Rechts-Streifen wechseln sich bei „Tivoli Gardens“ auf höchst effektvolle Weise ab – so entsteht ein hübsches Tuch, das sich prima für den Sommer eignet und schon beim Stricken gute Stimmung erzeugt! „Tivoli Gardens“ war die vierte Anleitung… Read More

Stricken easy & entspannt Teil 1: Handwärmer

Meine neue Youtube-Videoserie richtet sich an alle, die gerne mit kleinen Projekten, die schnell fertig sind, stricken lernen möchten. Los geht’s mit einem Paar Handwärmer aus dickem Garn. Das Video findest du hier (externer Link zu Youtube). Und… Read More

Polarlys

Eines der spektakulärsten Phänomene auf diesem Planeten sind mit Sicherheit die Polarlichter: In Blautürkis bis Violett leuchten sie am Himmel in der Nähe des Nordpols, und wer Glück hat beim Urlaub in Skandinavien, bekommt sie zu Gesicht. Dieses… Read More

Tough & Toasty

Diese kleinen, kurzen fingerlosen Handschuhe habe ich aus purer Notwendigkeit entwickelt: In meinem Büro ist es leider oft nicht besonders warm (was ich im Sommer schätze, im Winter aber manchmal nervt), und so bekomme ich oft kalte Hände,… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2020 Anstrick-Event No. 1

Jetzt geht es los! Hier ist das Anstrick-Video für die erste Lieferung des Strickmich! Clubs 2020 (link zu Vimeo.com). Viel Spaß damit! Wer mag, kann um 13 Uhr auch die Live-Übertragung auf meinem Youtube-Kanal (externer Link) schauen.

Frattali

Der Winter dauert nun schon ziemlich lange – da wird es Zeit für ein bisschen Farbe, findest du nicht? Da kommt meine neue Anleitung „Frattali“ gerade recht: gestrickt aus einem bunten Farbverlaufsgarn mit einer witzigen, aber einfachen Fraktal-Konstruktion… Read More

Mrs Watson

Eines Abends sah ich eine Folge „Sherlock“, und darin kam eine Mrs Watson vor – sie trug ein Kleid mit einem großflächigen Blattmuster, das als Inspiration für dieses Tuch diente. Die Konstruktion war damals, Anfang 2015, komplett neu… Read More

Match & Move, frisch und neu!

Match & Move by Martina Behm

Die Konstruktion dieses Tuchs ist ein echter Hit: Zahlreiche Designs sind auf dieser Grundlage entstanden, aber als ich sie im Jahr 2014 zum ersten Mal zu Papier brachte, war sie eine echte Innovation für das Tuchstricken. Die V-Form… Read More

Night on the Town

Wie wär’s mit einem Kurztrip in eine lebendige Großstadt? Dort gibt es viel zu entdecken, besonders abends: Theater, Clubs, Kneipen und noch einiges mehr. Aus einem schimmernden Seiden-Merinogarn entsteht ein geometrischer Cowl, mit dem es sich gut mal… Read More

Strickmich! Club Anstrick-Event No. 4

Jetzt ist es fast soweit! Wir stehen in den Startlöchern für das vierte Anstrick-Event vom Strickmich! Club 2019. Ab 12 Uhr übertragen wir live auf Youtube! (externer Link zu Youtube). Und mein Anstrick-Video findest du hier: (externer Link… Read More

Was erwartet dich im Strickmich! Club?

Die Antworten gibt’s in diesem Video (Youtube-Link): Alles über Preise, Farben etc!

Strickmich! Club 2020: Alte Künste

In dieser Serie von Blogposts stellen wir die Färberinnen vor, die die Garne für den Strickmich! Club 2020 beisteuern. Der Strickmich! Club ist ein Abo für vier neue Strickanleitungen von Martina Behm plus passendes, exklusiv gefärbtes Garn. Die… Read More

Evolute

Passend am Hals, weit an den Schultern – aber nicht als Cowl, sondern als vielseitiges Tuch oder großzügiger Schal: Das ist Evolute! Zweimal um den Hals gewickelt ist es das perfekte Accessoire unter deiner Lieblingsjacke. Durch die offene… Read More