Strickmich! Club 2017: Nature’s Luxury

                                    Danica Mäder Jully has an unmatched instinct to find luxury and beauty – that’s what you will notice when you… Read More

Cast-On Event III 2016

Here’s the third virtual cast-on event of 2016 (Vimeo-Link)

Hitchhiker Beyond

Hey, is that a Hitchhiker? No wait, something is different… There are teeth all around your neck! And many more than 42! And it’s symmetric! How did you do that? Simple: This is not a Hitchhiker, but a… Read More

Miss Babs in Strickmich! Shop

Good news: We are now able to offer a small but beautiful selection of Miss Babs handdyed Yarn in Strickmich! Shop – so you can order the yarns I used for my patterns Brickless and Miss Winkle from within… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Pool & Conquer

Congratulations – you’ve got one of those much-coveted skeins of Rohrspatz & Wollmeise Lacegarn (or Blend, or DK, or Pure) in your favorite colorway. Beautiful! In fact, so beautiful you are almost afraid to knit it up, because… Read More

Shrug & More

Easy to knit, multifunctional and interesting to look at – that’s the kind of knitting project that I am most fond of these days! Shrug & More was designed as a garter stitch shrug, but the arm openings… Read More

Baltic Summer

Summers of my childhood were spent camping on the island Fehmarn (Baltic Sea), where my father had grown up and my mom had strong family ties. During the six weeks of summer vacation, we had a few lazy… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Every summer I find myself suddenly without anything hand-knit to wear – even the biggest wool-lovers among us will have to admit that Merino tends to lose its appeal once it’s 30 degrees Celsius (86 Fahrenheit) or more…. Read More

Thousand Tulips

The wait is over! The first pattern from Strickmich! Club 2015 is now available to everyone. It is the first shawl that uses this unusual, special construction that I developed – check out Braidsmaid, Match & Move and… Read More

Fractal Danger

I am sure all of you know the wonderful Knitmore Girls and their podcast, right? I love how enthusiastic they are about all things fiber, and I love listening to them chatting away. When Jasmin (the daughter) asked… Read More

Match & Move

I just love the “We’re Different”-Grab Bags from Rohrspatz & Wollmeise: Depending on which kind you choose, you will get a combination of a multicolor and a matching semisolid, hand-picked by the dyemaster herself, who has an unmatched… Read More

Braidsmaid

There is something fascinating about reversible knitted cables – and they are just perfect to give a simple, but unusually constructed garter stitch shawlette a little twist. For this project, you should indulge and use the shiniest, softest… Read More

Jasminde

A pretty triangular shawl with a simple, geometric lace pattern and a stunning effect – that’s “Jasminde”, the third pattern from Strickmich! Club-year 2014. The pattern features actually only two different patterning rows, so it is also suitable… Read More

Strickmich! 4

For all those German native speakers who are not as comfortable using PDFs to knit from as most people in the English-speaking world, I have assembled a little book in German language, containing the patterns Matchmaker, Tubularity, Easy,… Read More

Langfield

Make a hat that will fit anyone from baby to adult! No matter what kind of yarn you use, what size your head is or what gauge you are knitting at: This hat is adjusted as you go,… Read More

Tensfield

My new hat pattern is here: An unusual construction that can be adjusted to fit your head as you go. Looks great in gradient yarns and works with any yarn weight! Gauge should be such that the fabric… Read More

Rosen Bridge

This stole has been in my imagination for quite some time, and now it has come to life! “Rosen Bridge” is a long tube and offers lots possibilities on how to wear it. Pull it over your head… Read More

Heaven and Space

A couple of weeks ago, there was a big surprise at Rohrspatz & Wollmeise: A new yarn base with 20% cashmere called “Blend“, and when I got my first skein I couldn’t stop knitting on it. The result… Read More

Knitting is Love

Those of you who have subscribed to my Newsletter already know: The first pattern from Strickmich! Club 2014 is available here in my Ravelry Store for 3.90 Euros. The yarn is the beautifully soft Merino/Silk Fingering by the… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Nature’s Luxury

                                    Danica Mäder Jully hat einfach einen Sinn für das Schöne und Luxuriöse – das merkt man ihrer Garnkollektion mit dem Namen… Read More

Anstrick-Event III 2016

Hier ist das virtuelle Anstrick-Event der dritten Club-Lieferung 2016 (Vimeo-Link).

Hitchhiker Beyond

Hey, ist das ein Hitchhiker? Nee, warte mal, irgendwas ist anders… da sind ja überall Zacken! Und es sind viel mehr als 42! Und, lass mal sehen… Der ist ja symmetrisch! Wie hast Du das gemacht? Ganz einfach:… Read More

Miss Babs im Strickmich! Shop

Gute Neuigkeiten: Ab sofort bieten wir eine kleine, aber feine Auswahl an Garnen der amerikanischen Handfärberin Miss Babs bei uns im Strickmich! Shop an. So könnt Ihr endlich die Garne, die ich für meine Anleitungen Brickless und Miss… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Strickerinnen sind etwas Besonderes: Wir verwandeln das Material, das Schafe und talentierte Färberinnen uns bieten, in warme, schöne und nützliche Dinge. Beim Anblick eines hübschen Garnstrangs geraten wir in Verzückung, wir möchten ihn streicheln, halten ihn an unsere… Read More

Pool & Conquer

Herzlichen Glückwunsch – Du hast einen dieser wunderbaren Lacegarn-Stränge (oder Blend, DK, oder Pure) von Rohrspatz & Wollmeise in Deiner Lieblings-Multicolorfarbe ergattert. Wunderschön! Sogar so schön, dass Du Dich jetzt vielleicht gar nicht so richtig traust, damit loszustricken…. Read More

Shrug & More

Einfach zu stricken, auf viele verschiedene Weisen zu tragen und spannend anzuschauen – solche Projekte mag ich zurzeit am liebsten! Shrug & More („Jäckchen und mehr“) ist ein kraus-rechts gestricktes Jäckchen mit Kragen. Die Armlöcher sind extra so… Read More

Baltic Summer

Die Sommer meiner Kindheit verbrachte ich auf der Insel Fehmarn, wo mein Vater aufgewachsen war und meine Mutter Verwandtschaft hatte. Während der sechs Wochen Sommerferien gab es ein paar sonnige Tage, die wir am Strand herumlagen und uns… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Jeden Sommer passiert es: Plötzlich fehlt mir etwas Handgestricktes, das auch ab 30 Grad tragbar ist – denn auch die größten Woll-Fans unter uns müssen zugeben, dass Merinowolle sich bei solchen Temperaturen irgendwann nicht mehr so gut anfühlt… Also… Read More

Thousand Tulips

Es ist soweit: Die erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2015 ist ab sofort für alle verfügbar. Es ist das erste Tuch, das diese ungewöhnliche, von mir neu entwickelte Konstruktion verwendet – danach kamen seine Geschwister Braidsmaid, Match… Read More

Fractal Danger

Ihr kennt doch sicher die Knitmore Girls und ihren wunderbaren Podcast, oder? Ist zwar auf Englisch, aber die beiden (Mutter und Tochter) verbreiten so supergute Strick-Laune, dass es eine Freude ist. Vor ein paar Monaten schrieb mir Jasmin,… Read More

Match & Move

Die „We’re Different“ („Wir sind anders“)-Tüten von Rohrspatz & Wollmeise sind wahre kleine Woll-Wundertüten – je nachdem, welche Sorte man nimmt, bekommt man eine exklusiv von der Färbemeisterin zusammengestellte Kombination („Match“) aus einem Multicolor- und einem einfarbigen Strang…. Read More

Braidsmaid

Gestrickte Zöpfe, die von beiden Seiten gleich aussehen, faszinieren mich – und sie sind genau richtig, um einem einfachen, aber ungewöhnlich konstruierten Tuch in kraus-rechts einen originellen Dreh zu geben. Für dieses Projekt sollten Sie sich das weichste,… Read More

Jasminde

Ein hübsches Dreieckstuch mit einem einfachen, geometrischen Lacemuster – das ist „Jasminde“, die dritte Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club-Jahr 2014. Das Muster besteht im Grunde nur aus zwei Reihen, so dass die Anleitung auch für Strickerinnen geeignet ist,… Read More

Strickmich! 4 ist da

Für alle, die meine Anleitungen Matchmaker, Tubularity, Easy, Endless Rainbow, Samadhi und Knit Your Love zum Ins-Regal-Stellen oder Verschenken in gedruckter Form haben möchten, ist jetzt Strickmich! 4 da! Es hat wieder die praktische Spiralbindung, so dass das… Read More

Langfield

Und hier ist noch eine anpassbare Mütze: „Langfield“ kann nicht nur im Umfang, sondern auch in der Länge angepasst werden, ganz einfach beim Stricken und ohne Maschenprobe. Egal, welches Garn Sie benutzen, welchen Kopfumfang Sie haben oder wie… Read More

Tensfield

Meine neue Mützenanleitung ist da: Ungewöhnlich konstruiert, individuell an die Kopfgröße anpassbar und sehr schön mit Farbverlaufsgarnen oder Handgesponnenem. Auf die Maschenprobe kommt es überhaupt nicht an – nur sollte das Gestrick dicht genug sein, damit auch die… Read More

Rosen Bridge

Diese Stola ist mir schon ganz lange im Kopf herumgeschwirrt, und nun ist sie endlich da: „Rosen Bridge“ ist als Schlauchschal konstruiert und bietet viele tolle Tragemöglichkeiten. Über den Kopf gezogen ist es ein üppiger Loop, um den… Read More

Heaven and Space

Vor ein paar Wochen gab es eine große Überraschung: Ein neues Garn bei Rohrspatz & Wollmeise, mit 20 Prozent Kaschmir: „Blend“ heißt es (englisch: „Mischung“), und meinen ersten Strang habe ich sofort angestrickt. Herausgekommen ist ein Dreieckstuch mit… Read More

Stricken ist Liebe

Wer meinen Newsletter abonniert hat, weiß es schon seit letzter Woche: Die erste Anleitung aus dem „Strickmich! Club„, das Tuch mit den entzückenden Herzen „Knit Your Love“ ist ab sofort für € 3.90 als PDF-Download hier in meinem… Read More