Astrid Lapidus: Knitting in Bars

Blocking wire sets and innovative knitting accessories of the highest quality, imported from Israel – that’s Lazadas, and I am proud and happy that we carry them in Strickmich! Shop. At h+h cologne, the world’s largest fair for creative… Read More

Strickplaner 2020 Sponsoring

So cute, so useful and totally indispensable: Strickplaner – your knitting planner – has become a vital part of many knitters’ lives around the globe. I myself can’t imagine life without it, and so I am really happy to announce… Read More

Wood Warbler Cowl

Gradient yarns are fascinating, and the fun doubles when you use two of them together: The constant color changes will produce new interesting stripes every couple of rows. Knit on the bias in garter stitch, this cowl makes… Read More

No Mulesing, Please

Patrick Gruban, co-founder and co-owner of German organic yarn pioneer Rosy Green Wool talks about mulesing of Merino sheep, and what knitters can do about this Merino lambs Strickmich!: In Germany, reports about mulesing in Australian Merino sheep… Read More

Strider

Take a deep breath, enjoy the view, walk a few miles in a bizarre landscape that was left behind by the gravel mines surrounding our village – that’s what I enjoy every day. “Strider” is a scarf that… Read More

Obvious

A big, soft stole knit in garter stitch, out of a wonderful organic yarn in great colors: That’s Obvious! I had the idea for this shawl when I was casually staring at the schematic of the knitted book… Read More

We are looking for a trainee!

We are looking for a trainee here in Damsdorf, Schleswig-Holstein! Ausbildung ECommerce Strickmich Feb 2018

Strickplaner – your knitting planner live!

Strickplaner 2018 – your knitting planner is here! In this video on Vimeo I flip through it and talk about the planning tools. Enjoy! Available in Strickmich! Shop and from selected retailers.

Strickplaner… coming soon!

Strickplaner will arrive at Strickmich! headquarters in a couple of days! To sweeten up the wait, I have put up the Strickmich! Knitting sticker sheets in our shop: We have prepared everything so we can start taking orders… Read More

Wolkig

Please find my new pattern “Wolkig” in Knitty Magazine! … and the lovely yarn “Manos del Uruguay Fino” in Strickmich! Shop.

Miss Babs in Strickmich! Shop

Good news: We are now able to offer a small but beautiful selection of Miss Babs handdyed Yarn in Strickmich! Shop – so you can order the yarns I used for my patterns Brickless and Miss Winkle from within… Read More

Astrid Lapidus: Stricken, auch wenn’s klebt

Spanndrähte, Project Caddies und Maschenmarkierer – die hochwertigen Strick-Accessoires von Lazadas importiert der Strickmich! Shop aus Israel. Auf der H+H in Köln, der weltweit größten Fachmesse für Handarbeit und Hobby, hatte ich die Gelegenheit, mit Astrid Lapidus, Gründerin von… Read More

Strickplaner 2020 Sponsoring

So hübsch, so nützlich und einfach unentbehrlich: Der Strickplaner ist für viele Strickerinnen ein treuer Begleiter für den Alltag geworden. Ich kann mir ein Leben ohne ihn gar nicht mehr vorstellen – und darum freue ich mich riesig, dass… Read More

Wood Warbler Cowl

Garne mit Farbverlauf sind einfach faszinierend, und wenn man gleich zwei auf einmal verwendet, hat man doppelt so viel Spaß: Die ständigen Farbwechsel ergeben alle paar Reihen immer neue Streifenkombinationen. Dieser Cowl wird schräg gestrickt, und die clevere… Read More

Mulesing muss nicht sein

Patrick Gruban, Mit-Gründer und Mit-Inhaber von Rosy Green Wool, über Mulesing bei Merinoschafen und was Handstrickerinnen dagegen tun können Merinolämmer Martina Behm: Gerade gab es einen Artikel in DER SPIEGEL und eine ZDF-Reportage über Mulesing bei australischen Merino-Schafen:… Read More

Strider

Durchatmen, weit gucken, ein paar Kilometer gehen in einer bizarren Landschaft, die der Kiesabbau rund um unser Dorf hinterlassen hat – das brauche und genieße ich jeden Tag. „Strider“ ist ein Schal, der mir dabei gute Dienste leistet:… Read More

Obvious

Eine riesige, weiche Stola, ganz in kraus-rechts und aus einem superschönen, soften Garn in Bio-Qualität in wunderbaren Farben: Das ist Obvious! Die Idee dazu kam mir, als ich über der Schemazeichnung für die Hülle „One for the Books“… Read More

Strickmich! sucht einen Azubi

Hier bei Strickmich! ist immer was los: Es müssen schicke Fotos und schöne Texte in den Online-Shop, Kisten mit wunderschönem Garn, Spanndrähten oder gedruckten Anleitungen trudeln ein, unsere Kundinnen haben Fragen am Telefon, E-mail oder Facebook – und darum… Read More

Der Strickplaner live und in Farbe!

Der Strickplaner ist da! Hier blättere ich ihn live durch und erzähle ein bisschen was dazu (Vimeo-Link). Erhältlich im Strickmich! Shop und bei ausgewählten Händlern.

Strickplaner: Bald ist es soweit!

Jetzt sind es nur noch wenige Tage, bis der Strickplaner 2018 hier bei uns eintreffen wird! Als kleinen Vorgeschmack habe ich schon mal unsere süßen Strick-Stickerbögen in den Shop gestellt: Für den Strickplaner haben wir alles schon so… Read More

Wolkig

In der „First Fall & Holiday Headstart 2017“-Ausgabe des Strickmagazins Knitty ist meine Anleitung „Wolkig“ erschienen. Mit freundlicher Erlaubnis von Knitty darf ich hier die deutsche Übersetzung veröffentlichen. Viel Spaß beim Stricken! Ich liebe Cowls – sie sind… Read More

Miss Babs im Strickmich! Shop

Gute Neuigkeiten: Ab sofort bieten wir eine kleine, aber feine Auswahl an Garnen der amerikanischen Handfärberin Miss Babs bei uns im Strickmich! Shop an. So könnt Ihr endlich die Garne, die ich für meine Anleitungen Brickless und Miss… Read More