No Mulesing, Please

Patrick Gruban, co-founder and co-owner of German organic yarn pioneer Rosy Green Wool talks about mulesing of Merino sheep, and what knitters can do about this Merino lambs Strickmich!: In Germany, reports about mulesing in Australian Merino sheep… Read More

Big & Beautiful

I have been living in an old pub in the northern German countryside for five years now. It was built in 1906 and remodeled in the late 1980s. It’s beautiful and I really love it, but the house… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2019: BC Garn

The yarns by BC Garn from Denmark are really special to me: My first (and only!) sweater design was made out of BC Garn, and it was published on Knitty.com (“Joanie”), which is a special honor for any… Read More

Mulesing muss nicht sein

Patrick Gruban, Mit-Gründer und Mit-Inhaber von Rosy Green Wool, über Mulesing bei Merinoschafen und was Handstrickerinnen dagegen tun können Merinolämmer Martina Behm: Gerade gab es einen Artikel in DER SPIEGEL und eine ZDF-Reportage über Mulesing bei australischen Merino-Schafen:… Read More

Big & Beautiful

Seit knapp fünf Jahren wohne ich in einem alten Gasthof in Schleswig-Holstein, gebaut 1906, renoviert in den späten 80ern. Es ist wunderschön hier, und ich liebe dieses Haus, aber es ist so groß (ausreichend für zünftige Stricktreffen!), dass… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2019: BC Garn

Die Garne von BC Garn aus Dänemark haben für mich eine besondere Bedeutung: Mein erstes (und bisher auch einziges!) Pulloverdesign habe ich aus BC Garn gestrickt, und es wurde auch gleich auf Knitty.com veröffentlicht („Joanie“) – eine besondere Ehre… Read More