Survey + Raffle!

Help us to make your knitting better – and win! Join our online survey! Everyone who completes the survey by April 30th will have the chance to win one of the following prizes: 1. One gift certificate (€… Read More

Video: What’s it like in Strickmich! Club 2020?

What kind of projects can I expect in Strickmich! Club 2020? And what knitting skills are necessary? Find out in my new video (Youtube-Link):

Strickmich! Club 2020: Manos del Uruguay

In this series of blog posts we will introduce the dyers who are providing the yarns for Strickmich! Club 2020. Strickmich! Club is a subscription for four new knitting patterns by Martina Behm plus matching, exclusively dyed yarn…. Read More

Strickmich! Club 2020: Fyberspates

In this series of blog posts we will introduce the dyers who are providing the yarns for Strickmich! Club 2020. Strickmich! Club is a subscription for four new knitting patterns by Martina Behm plus matching, exclusively dyed yarn…. Read More

What to expect in Strickmich! Club

This video has all the answers (link to youtube): Prices, yarns, colors…!

Strickmich! Club 2020: Tieke Garne

In this series of blog posts we will introduce the dyers who are providing the yarns for Strickmich! Club 2020. Strickmich! Club is a subscription for four new knitting patterns by Martina Behm plus matching, exclusively dyed yarn…. Read More

Evolute

Fitting at the neck, wider around the shoulders – yet not as a cowl, but as a versatile shawl: That’s Evolute! Wrap it around your neck twice, and you will get the perfect accessory to wear under your… Read More

No Mulesing, Please

Patrick Gruban, co-founder and co-owner of German organic yarn pioneer Rosy Green Wool talks about mulesing of Merino sheep, and what knitters can do about this Merino lambs Strickmich!: In Germany, reports about mulesing in Australian Merino sheep… Read More

Strider

Take a deep breath, enjoy the view, walk a few miles in a bizarre landscape that was left behind by the gravel mines surrounding our village – that’s what I enjoy every day. “Strider” is a scarf that… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2019: SweetGeorgia

Felicia Lo is one of the big names in the world of hand dyed yarns: “SweetGeorgia” is synonymous with intense, brilliant and fascinating colors – Felicia’s signature style. “My favorite colors are pinks, purples and plums – whenever I… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2019: BC Garn

The yarns by BC Garn from Denmark are really special to me: My first (and only!) sweater design was made out of BC Garn, and it was published on Knitty.com (“Joanie”), which is a special honor for any… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2019 is coming

Exciting news: Strickmich! Club will continue in 2019, and we will be more exclusive than ever: luxurious, soft fibers and exciting new designs by Martina Behm. For the first time in Strickmich! Club’s history, the yarn colors that… Read More

Karnickel

Angora fiber is delicate, light and warm at the same time – wonderful for a beautiful handknit shawl! The yarn I used is from Seidenhase in Germany: Claire keeps her beloved Angora rabbits in spacious hutches and carefully… Read More

Dibadu for Strickmich! Club 2018

                                Colors, colors, Dibadu! Barbara Wolff lives and works in Germany, at the border of the Teutoburger Forest, close to the town of… Read More

Zauberwiese for Strickmich! Club 2018

                                I always feel flattered when a dyer lets me know she would like to participate in Strickmich! Club for the second time… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Miss Babs

Surprise! Our fourth dyer is a true superstar in the world of handdyed yarns: Babs Ausherman aka Miss Babs from Mountain City, Tennessee. Do I really have to say it? To me, it’s a dream come true having… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Bilum

… and here she is, our third dyer for Strickmich! Club 2017: Zsofi Csongor and her insanely beautiful handdyed gradient Bilum yarns. They are truly special, as producing yarns with long color changes by hand is a very… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Das Mondschaf

Our beloved Mondschaf (“Moon-Sheep”) is back and will dye for Strickmich! Club 2017! I am really excited about this, as Sabrina Gleiß has already proved in Strickmich! Club 2015 that she is able to produce the most intensive,… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Nature’s Luxury

                                    Danica Mäder Jully has an unmatched instinct to find luxury and beauty – that’s what you will notice when you… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2016: Rohrspatz & Wollmeise

  Yes! She will be joining us at Strickmich! Club again: Claudia Hoell-Wellmann with her fabulous Rohrspatz & Wollmeise yarns. Although it’s the third year in a row that Claudia will provide us with some hand dyed beauty,… Read More

Video: Wie ist es im Strickmich! Club 2020?

Was für Projekte gibt es im Strickmich! Club? Kann ich gut genug stricken, um mitzumachen? In diesem Video gibt es die Antworten (Youtube-Link):

Strickmich! Club 2020: Manos del Uruguay

In dieser Serie von Blogposts stellen wir die Färberinnen vor, die die Garne für den Strickmich! Club 2020 beisteuern. Der Strickmich! Club ist ein Abo für vier neue Strickanleitungen von Martina Behm plus passendes, exklusiv gefärbtes Garn. Die… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2020: Fyberspates

In dieser Serie von Blogposts stellen wir die Färberinnen vor, die die Garne für den Strickmich! Club 2020 beisteuern. Der Strickmich! Club ist ein Abo für vier neue Strickanleitungen von Martina Behm plus passendes, exklusiv gefärbtes Garn. Die… Read More

Was erwartet dich im Strickmich! Club?

Die Antworten gibt’s in diesem Video (Youtube-Link): Alles über Preise, Farben etc!

Strickmich! Club 2020: Tieke Garne

In dieser Serie von Blogposts stellen wir die Färberinnen vor, die die Garne für den Strickmich! Club 2020 beisteuern. Der Strickmich! Club ist ein Abo für vier neue Strickanleitungen von Martina Behm plus passendes, exklusiv gefärbtes Garn. Die… Read More

Evolute

Passend am Hals, weit an den Schultern – aber nicht als Cowl, sondern als vielseitiges Tuch oder großzügiger Schal: Das ist Evolute! Zweimal um den Hals gewickelt ist es das perfekte Accessoire unter deiner Lieblingsjacke. Durch die offene… Read More

Mulesing muss nicht sein

Patrick Gruban, Mit-Gründer und Mit-Inhaber von Rosy Green Wool, über Mulesing bei Merinoschafen und was Handstrickerinnen dagegen tun können Merinolämmer Martina Behm: Gerade gab es einen Artikel in DER SPIEGEL und eine ZDF-Reportage über Mulesing bei australischen Merino-Schafen:… Read More

Strider

Durchatmen, weit gucken, ein paar Kilometer gehen in einer bizarren Landschaft, die der Kiesabbau rund um unser Dorf hinterlassen hat – das brauche und genieße ich jeden Tag. „Strider“ ist ein Schal, der mir dabei gute Dienste leistet:… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2019: SweetGeorgia

Felicia Lo ist eine der ganz Großen in der Welt der handgefärbten Garne: „SweetGeorgia“ steht auf der ganzen Welt für intensive, leuchtend-faszinierende Farben, die schon von weitem ganz eindeutig Felicias Handschrift tragen. „Meine Lieblingsfarben sind Pink, Lila und… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2019: BC Garn

Die Garne von BC Garn aus Dänemark haben für mich eine besondere Bedeutung: Mein erstes (und bisher auch einziges!) Pulloverdesign habe ich aus BC Garn gestrickt, und es wurde auch gleich auf Knitty.com veröffentlicht („Joanie“) – eine besondere Ehre… Read More

Der Strickmich! Club 2019 kommt

Große Neuigkeiten: Der Strickmich! Club geht 2019 weiter – und wir werden noch exklusiver: Edle, weiche Fasern, und spannende, neue Designs. Neu ist in diesem Jahr, dass es die besonderen Garn-Färbungen nach ihrem Erscheinen im Club nirgends mehr zu… Read More

Karnickel

Angora-Garn ist zart und leicht und dabei richtig schön warm – wunderbar für ein handgestricktes Tuch! Das verwendete Garn stammt von in Deutschland tierfreundlich gehaltenen Angorakaninchen, die mehrmals pro Jahr vorsichtig und rücksichtsvoll geschoren werden. Claire von Seidenhase.de… Read More

Dibadu im Strickmich! Club 2018

                                Bunt, bunter – Dibadu! Barbara Wolff liebt Farben, das merkt man ihren handgefärbten Garnen sofort an, und auch beim Stricken mag sie es… Read More

Zauberwiese im Strickmich! Club 2018

                                Ich finde es immer toll, wenn sich eine Färberin entscheidet, uns beim Strickmich! Club mehrmals zu beehren – und bei Alexandra Abu-Toboul mit… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Miss Babs

Überraschung! Unsere vierte Färberin ist ein echter Superstar in der Welt der handgefärbten Garne: Babs Ausherman, auch bekannt unter ihrem Markennamen Miss Babs aus den USA. Muss ich es noch sagen? Dass wir Miss Babs in unserem Club… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Bilum

… und hier ist sie, die dritte Färberin für den Strickmich! Club 2017: Zsofi Csongor mit ihren irre schönen handgefärbten Bilum-Farbverlaufsgarnen, die wirklich etwas ganz Besonderes sind – denn Garne mit so hübschen Farbverläufen sind für Handfärber sehr… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Das Mondschaf

Unser liebes Mondschaf ist im Strickmich! Club 2017 wieder dabei! Darüber freue ich mich ganz besonders, denn schon im Strickmich! Club 2015 hat Sabrina Gleiß für uns ihr Können gezeigt: Ein herrlich intensives Türkis-Blau-Multi-Lacegarn konnten wir unseren Clubmitgliedern… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2017: Nature’s Luxury

                                    Danica Mäder Jully hat einfach einen Sinn für das Schöne und Luxuriöse – das merkt man ihrer Garnkollektion mit dem Namen… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2016: Rohrspatz & Wollmeise

  Jaaaa! Sie ist wieder dabei: Claudia Hoell-Wellmann mit ihren sagenhaften Rohrspatz & Wollmeise-Garnen. Und obwohl es jetzt schon das dritte Mal ist, dass Claudia für uns ein Clubgarn färbt, ist es eine echte Premiere: Wir bekommen eine… Read More

Strickmich! Club 2016: Manos del Uruguay

Stricken macht die Welt nicht nur schöner, sondern auch besser – und Manos del Uruguay ist dafür der Beweis: Seit 40 Jahren schon spinnen und färben Frauen für die Kooperative mit dem malerischen Namen „Die Hände Uruguays“, ein Projekt,… Read More