Blauer Pfau

I love to knit up pretty multicolored fingering-weight yarns in simple, easy-to-do garter stitch: All the creative work the dyer has put into the skein will show! What I also love is a fun construction for a garter… Read More

Feldmark

Simple, but with a nice effect: “Feldmark” is the name of this shawl, and it looks especially good in a self-striping yarn that will do all the work for you. Just knit it up in squishy garter stitch,… Read More

Hortensien

Hydrangeas (German: Hortensien) just look amazing when fall comes: The colors spectacularly change from white, pink and baby blue to purple and gray. A perfect inspiration for this shawl and its colorway! Two asymmetrical triangles are connected by… Read More

Magrathea

Can’t wait for spring? Here’s the shawl for you: Magrathea was the fourth pattern I created using the Hitchhiker shape, this time with an intricate lace border that grows during the knitting on one side and extends across… Read More

Leftie

Leftie – a shawl originally designed to make use of those pretty little leftovers we all keep hoarding, is a also a perfect project for those cute mini-skeins or mini-balls we keep seeing everywhere. “Zauberperlen” (“magic pearls”) by Schoppel… Read More

Treehiker

A fun shawl with an intricate ribbed stitch pattern, knit up in the Hitchhiker shape: “Treehiker” is a shawl for knitters who love a (sort of) challenge, like to work from charts or long line of instructions and… Read More

Stocksee Story

Water and waves have a calming effect – and what could be better to just relax than a walk by the lake? My new pattern “Stocksee Story” reflects tales of shores and oceans, of blue ponds and mystical plants…. Read More

Tivoli Gardens

Ruffles and stripes in garter stitch are a fun combination that will keep you busy while knitting “Tivoli Gardens” – a pretty little shawlette that will make you smile! This was the fourth pattern of Strickmich! Club 2019, and… Read More

Polarlys

One of the most spectacular phenomena on this planet must be the Northern Lights: In colors from blue-teal to purple they illuminate the sky close to the North Pole, and if you are lucky during your vacation in… Read More

Evolute

Fitting at the neck, wider around the shoulders – yet not as a cowl, but as a versatile shawl: That’s Evolute! Wrap it around your neck twice, and you will get the perfect accessory to wear under your… Read More

Selago Sunset

Warm, calming and fascinating to watch at the same time – that’s how sunsets are at the Cape of Good Hope, and this is the shawl that channels this feeling! Bright lavender and green on a light background… Read More

Rockin’ Rows

This pattern took me a little longer than usual – I wanted the stripes to line up perfectly in the decrease sections, and I wanted a perfect triangle! The result is called “Rockin’ Rows”, because it will rock your… Read More

Green Light Shawl

Green and light – that means green lights for everyone who would like to knit their very first lace project! It starts with simple garter stitch on the bias, the lace border is knit on last. The result… Read More

Puerto Montt

Striking and intense, dramatic color and contrast, and fascinating geometric shapes are what you can see if you board a ship in Puerto Montt in the very South of Chile and travel a few nautic miles to the… Read More

Corners, Edges, Stripes

My new favorite shawl: great colors, fun stripes, interesting construction, generous measurements – and the yarn is so soft and feels so good that I think I will never take this off! “Corners, Edges, Stripes” is the striped… Read More

Smooth Sailor

This is probably the one single thing that I have designed that makes me most proud – because Smooth Sailor is whatever you would like it to be: Put your arms through the holes and wear it as a… Read More

Snowflake Party

This was the first pattern of Strickmich! Club 2016. Tiny snowflakes are my favorite things in nature: They are fascinating geometric little creatures, delicate and short- lived. When I take a walk in winter and the wind blows… Read More

Hitchhiker Beyond

Hey, is that a Hitchhiker? No wait, something is different… There are teeth all around your neck! And many more than 42! And it’s symmetric! How did you do that? Simple: This is not a Hitchhiker, but a… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Knitters are special people. We love to transform what sheep and creative handdyers offer us into warm, useful and fun items. We gush over beautifully dyed skeins, we stroke them and hold them next to our skin, we… Read More

Shrug & More

Easy to knit, multifunctional and interesting to look at – that’s the kind of knitting project that I am most fond of these days! Shrug & More was designed as a garter stitch shrug, but the arm openings… Read More

Blauer Pfau

Handgefärbtes Garn verstricke ich am liebsten in einfachem Kraus-Rechts: All die kreative Energie, die die Färberin hineingesteckt hat, kommt so am besten zur Geltung! Außerdem mag ich spannende Konstruktionen – und witzige Details, die beim Stricken Spaß machen…. Read More

Feldmark

Einfach, aber effektvoll: „Feldmark“ heißt dieses Tuch, weil es an die Streifen frisch abgeernteter Felder erinnert. Aus einem Garn mit Farbverlauf wird es besonders schön! Gestrickt wird kraus-rechts, einfach immer hin und her. Alles natürlich komplett nahtlos! Das… Read More

Hortensien

Das herbstliche Farbspiel der Hortensien in meinem Garten waren die Inspiration für diese Färbung von Fyberspates und für dieses Tuch: Zwei einfache asymmetrisch gestrickte Dreiecke werden in der Mitte durch ein hübsches Lace-Panel miteinander verbunden. Ein echter Hingucker!… Read More

Magrathea

Ein frühlingshaftes Lacetuch aus einem schönen Garn mit toller Struktur: Für mein Buch „Die Hitchhiker-Kollektion“ haben wir meinen Klassiker „Magrathea“ aus der schönen „Sarah Tweed“ von BC Garn neu gestrickt. Anders als andere Seidengarne ist Sarah Tweed schön… Read More

Leftie

Leftie – ein Tuch, ursprünglich gedacht für all die hübschen kleinen „Leftovers“, also Reste von Garnen, die jede Strickerin sammelt und die einfach zu schade sind, um sie in der Schublade liegen zu lassen. „Leftie“ ist aber auch ein… Read More

Treehiker

Ein faszinierendes Rippenmuster, gegossen in die Hitchhiker-Form: Treehiker ist ein Tuch für Strickerinnen, die Herausforderungen lieben und kein Problem mit Charts haben! Belohnt werden sie mit einem Tuch, das sich herrlich trägt und faszinierend aussieht. Aus einem veganen… Read More

Stocksee Story

Wellen und Wasser haben einfach etwas Beruhigendes – und was könnte es Schöneres geben als einen Spaziergang am See? Mein neues Tuch „Stocksee Story“ erzählt Geschichten von Seen und Meeren, von Wogen und Wellen. Eine spannende Konstruktion, ein schönes… Read More

Tivoli Gardens

Raffungen und Kraus-Rechts-Streifen wechseln sich bei „Tivoli Gardens“ auf höchst effektvolle Weise ab – so entsteht ein hübsches Tuch, das sich prima für den Sommer eignet und schon beim Stricken gute Stimmung erzeugt! „Tivoli Gardens“ war die vierte Anleitung… Read More

Polarlys

Eines der spektakulärsten Phänomene auf diesem Planeten sind mit Sicherheit die Polarlichter: In Blautürkis bis Violett leuchten sie am Himmel in der Nähe des Nordpols, und wer Glück hat beim Urlaub in Skandinavien, bekommt sie zu Gesicht. Dieses… Read More

Evolute

Passend am Hals, weit an den Schultern – aber nicht als Cowl, sondern als vielseitiges Tuch oder großzügiger Schal: Das ist Evolute! Zweimal um den Hals gewickelt ist es das perfekte Accessoire unter deiner Lieblingsjacke. Durch die offene… Read More

Selago Sunset

Warm, beruhigend und zugleich faszinierend anzusehen – so sind Sonnenuntergänge in Südafrika, am Kap der Guten Hoffnung, und genau so ist auch dieses Tuch. Helles Violett, zartes Grün und dramatische rote Sprenkel auf hellem Grund bieten die passende… Read More

Rockin’ Rows

An meiner neuen Anleitung habe ich länger als gewöhnlich herumgetüftelt – schließlich sollte das Streifenmuster genau passen und ein schönes, gleichmäßiges Dreieck dabei herauskommen! Das Ergebnis ist „Rockin’ Rows“ („Rockende Reihen“), denn die Streifen werden hier so richtig gut… Read More

Green Light Shawl

Grün und leicht – und grünes Licht für alle, die sich endlich mal an ein Tuch mit Lochmuster herantrauen möchten! Denn hier geht es ganz entspannt kraus-rechts los, die Spitzenkante wird erst am Schluss gearbeitet. Das Ergebnis: ein… Read More

Puerto Montt

Dramatische Farben, bizarre Formen, faszinierende Kontraste – all das kann sehen, wer in Puerto Montt ganz im Süden Chiles ein Schiff besteigt und einige Seemeilen bis in die Laguna San Rafael zurücklegt. Dort liegt ein tieftürkisfarbener Gletscher zwischen… Read More

Corners, Edges, Stripes

Mein neues absolutes Lieblingstuch: Tolle Farben, witzige Streifen, spannende Konstruktion, riesengroß und das Garn ist so weich und trägt sich so angenehm, dass ich es gar nicht mehr ablegen mag! „Corners, Edges, Stripes“, also Ecken, Kanten und Streifen,… Read More

Smooth Sailor

Von all meinen Designs ist dieses hier wahrscheinlich das, auf das ich am stolzesten bin – denn Smooth Sailor kann alles sein: Eine Weste, wenn Du die Arme durch die beiden Löcher steckst. Ein Schal, wenn du es… Read More

Snowflake Party

Dies ist die erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2016. Kaum etwas fasziniert mich so sehr wie winzige Schneekristalle: perfekte kleine geometrische Gebilde, unglaublich zart und so vergänglich. Wenn ich im Winter draußen bin und der Wind mir… Read More

Hitchhiker Beyond

Hey, ist das ein Hitchhiker? Nee, warte mal, irgendwas ist anders… da sind ja überall Zacken! Und es sind viel mehr als 42! Und, lass mal sehen… Der ist ja symmetrisch! Wie hast Du das gemacht? Ganz einfach:… Read More

Knitters’ DNA

Strickerinnen sind etwas Besonderes: Wir verwandeln das Material, das Schafe und talentierte Färberinnen uns bieten, in warme, schöne und nützliche Dinge. Beim Anblick eines hübschen Garnstrangs geraten wir in Verzückung, wir möchten ihn streicheln, halten ihn an unsere… Read More

Shrug & More

Einfach zu stricken, auf viele verschiedene Weisen zu tragen und spannend anzuschauen – solche Projekte mag ich zurzeit am liebsten! Shrug & More („Jäckchen und mehr“) ist ein kraus-rechts gestricktes Jäckchen mit Kragen. Die Armlöcher sind extra so… Read More