Rockin’ Rows

This pattern took me a little longer than usual – I wanted the stripes to line up perfectly in the decrease sections, and I wanted a perfect triangle! The result is called “Rockin’ Rows”, because it will rock your… Read More

Shore Hap Joy

Dark skies and blue waters, pebbly beaches, brown seaweed, blackened wood and stormy gray clouds – those are the colors of the very north of Germany: Schleswig-Holstein, my home. What shall I say? I grew up here, and… Read More

Puerto Montt

Striking and intense, dramatic color and contrast, and fascinating geometric shapes are what you can see if you board a ship in Puerto Montt in the very South of Chile and travel a few nautic miles to the… Read More

Corners, Edges, Stripes

My new favorite shawl: great colors, fun stripes, interesting construction, generous measurements – and the yarn is so soft and feels so good that I think I will never take this off! “Corners, Edges, Stripes” is the striped… Read More

Smooth Sailor

This is probably the one single thing that I have designed that makes me most proud – because Smooth Sailor is whatever you would like it to be: Put your arms through the holes and wear it as a… Read More

Snowflake Party

This was the first pattern of Strickmich! Club 2016. Tiny snowflakes are my favorite things in nature: They are fascinating geometric little creatures, delicate and short- lived. When I take a walk in winter and the wind blows… Read More

Shrug & More

Easy to knit, multifunctional and interesting to look at – that’s the kind of knitting project that I am most fond of these days! Shrug & More was designed as a garter stitch shrug, but the arm openings… Read More

It’s happening!

Things are hap-pening around here: First of all – all Strickmich! Club parcels of the second shipment 2016 have left the building this Tuesday. They are on their way to our excited members, and I am really looking… Read More

Lapislazuli

A lovely, airy laceweight in an interesting color does not need an intricate stitch pattern to show off its virtues! While knitting up this shawl, you can perfectly relax. No purling required, and apart from the occasional yarn… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Every summer I find myself suddenly without anything hand-knit to wear – even the biggest wool-lovers among us will have to admit that Merino tends to lose its appeal once it’s 30 degrees Celsius (86 Fahrenheit) or more…. Read More

Thousand Tulips

The wait is over! The first pattern from Strickmich! Club 2015 is now available to everyone. It is the first shawl that uses this unusual, special construction that I developed – check out Braidsmaid, Match & Move and… Read More

Jasminde

A pretty triangular shawl with a simple, geometric lace pattern and a stunning effect – that’s “Jasminde”, the third pattern from Strickmich! Club-year 2014. The pattern features actually only two different patterning rows, so it is also suitable… Read More

Rosen Bridge

This stole has been in my imagination for quite some time, and now it has come to life! “Rosen Bridge” is a long tube and offers lots possibilities on how to wear it. Pull it over your head… Read More

Heaven and Space

A couple of weeks ago, there was a big surprise at Rohrspatz & Wollmeise: A new yarn base with 20% cashmere called “Blend“, and when I got my first skein I couldn’t stop knitting on it. The result… Read More

How to wear Viajante

Every time I show and explain my design Viajante to knitters at live events, it is sort of a revelation: Ahhh, that’s the way it works! So I thought you might enjoy a little video where I show… Read More

Brickless

Als die wunderbare amerikanische Handfärberin MissBabs mich letztes Jahr fragte, ob ich eine Anleitung zu ihrem Wollclub beisteuern wollte, habe ich keinen Moment gezögert – zumal ihr Wollclub unter dem Motto “Knitting Tour” stand und so eine Art Weltreise… Read More

Corners, Edges, Stripes

Mein neues absolutes Lieblingstuch: Tolle Farben, witzige Streifen, spannende Konstruktion, riesengroß und das Garn ist so weich und trägt sich so angenehm, dass ich es gar nicht mehr ablegen mag! „Corners, Edges, Stripes“, also Ecken, Kanten und Streifen,… Read More

Smooth Sailor

Von all meinen Designs ist dieses hier wahrscheinlich das, auf das ich am stolzesten bin – denn Smooth Sailor kann alles sein: Eine Weste, wenn Du die Arme durch die beiden Löcher steckst. Ein Schal, wenn du es… Read More

Snowflake Party

Dies ist die erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2016. Kaum etwas fasziniert mich so sehr wie winzige Schneekristalle: perfekte kleine geometrische Gebilde, unglaublich zart und so vergänglich. Wenn ich im Winter draußen bin und der Wind mir… Read More

Shrug & More

Einfach zu stricken, auf viele verschiedene Weisen zu tragen und spannend anzuschauen – solche Projekte mag ich zurzeit am liebsten! Shrug & More („Jäckchen und mehr“) ist ein kraus-rechts gestricktes Jäckchen mit Kragen. Die Armlöcher sind extra so… Read More

Was los!

Vor zwei Tagen haben wir die zweite Strickmich! Club-Lieferung auf die Reise gebracht – die Päckchen sind bei vielen Clubmitgliedern, die in Deutschland wohnen, schon angekommen. Ich bin gespannt, wie Ihr das Garn und das Design findet… Aber denkt… Read More

Lapislazuli

Ein so schönes, leichtes Lacegarn in einer spannenden Farbe braucht kein kompliziertes Maschenmuster, um schön auszusehen. Die schlichte Eleganz dieses Tuchs rührt von seiner besonderen Form her: Ein in der Runde gestrickter, langgestreckter Kreis, der nur mit rechten… Read More

Buds & Bumbles

Jeden Sommer passiert es: Plötzlich fehlt mir etwas Handgestricktes, das auch ab 30 Grad tragbar ist – denn auch die größten Woll-Fans unter uns müssen zugeben, dass Merinowolle sich bei solchen Temperaturen irgendwann nicht mehr so gut anfühlt… Also… Read More

Thousand Tulips

Es ist soweit: Die erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2015 ist ab sofort für alle verfügbar. Es ist das erste Tuch, das diese ungewöhnliche, von mir neu entwickelte Konstruktion verwendet – danach kamen seine Geschwister Braidsmaid, Match… Read More

Jasminde

Ein hübsches Dreieckstuch mit einem einfachen, geometrischen Lacemuster – das ist „Jasminde“, die dritte Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club-Jahr 2014. Das Muster besteht im Grunde nur aus zwei Reihen, so dass die Anleitung auch für Strickerinnen geeignet ist,… Read More

Rosen Bridge

Diese Stola ist mir schon ganz lange im Kopf herumgeschwirrt, und nun ist sie endlich da: „Rosen Bridge“ ist als Schlauchschal konstruiert und bietet viele tolle Tragemöglichkeiten. Über den Kopf gezogen ist es ein üppiger Loop, um den… Read More

Heaven and Space

Vor ein paar Wochen gab es eine große Überraschung: Ein neues Garn bei Rohrspatz & Wollmeise, mit 20 Prozent Kaschmir: „Blend“ heißt es (englisch: „Mischung“), und meinen ersten Strang habe ich sofort angestrickt. Herausgekommen ist ein Dreieckstuch mit… Read More

So trägt man Viajante

Immer, wenn ich Strickerinnen mein Tuch Viajante zeige, gibt es ein großes Aha und Oho: Ach so funktioniert das! Darum habe ich hier ein kleines Video gedreht, in dem ich zwei der vielen Tragevarianten von Viajante zeige. Außerdem… Read More

Brickless

Als die wunderbare amerikanische Handfärberin MissBabs mich letztes Jahr fragte, ob ich eine Anleitung zu ihrem Wollclub beisteuern wollte, habe ich keinen Moment gezögert – zumal ihr Wollclub unter dem Motto „Knitting Tour“ stand und so eine Art Weltreise… Read More